5 Minute Freewrite: I floss my tears

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

I floss my tears.

I need to. When they come out of my eyes and they freeze like ice (they're not ice), soon bacteria colonize them and they become yellowish. Ugh. There's nothing worse than yellowish solid tears stuck to your face.

Well, even shiny solid tears are not the best.

They form two arches along my cheeks. That's why I always wear a veil up to the eyes.

I once dated a dentist. He liked my tears very much. It was because of him that I started to cleanse them. I hadn't shown them to anyone before.

He told me that if I didn't took care of them they would fall off. And he would leave me.

He hit me frequently. He made me cry. He loved how my tears crystallized into tooth-like protrusions on my face. He worked on them for hours. Then he hit me again.

One night, when he was sleeping, I gnawed his face off. I mean, using the tears. He wasn't killed, but he ran away crying like a baby. I've never seen him since.

That's why a good tear hygiene is so important. Don't you agree?


Thanks to @mariannewest.

Sort:  

I love the tags hahah.. alienation and surreal at its best.

Thanks! ;-)

This is really scary and imaginative! We sometimes try to write scary stories, and you won over us all with a few sentences!

You must thank the teethed-cheek lady. She wrote the story almost by herself! :D

HA!!!!!!!!!!! I don't know if I should laugh or cry or be horrified!!!

Great Great first Freewrite!!!

Thank you very much!

Oh goodness, that was intense!!! I like it!

You think so? I wasn't expecting such a twist when I started writing… ;-)

OMG! This was incredible! I am so happy that you gnawed his face off with your tears. Yes, I agree with your good tear hygiene. : )

Ha ha ha, serves him right! 👍

Yes, he didn't see that coming.

Oh wow! That is hugely imaginative @wido. And quite terrifying!

Here's the link for freewrite 82:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-82-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-stetson

Thank you very much!

This is fantastic!! Well done!!

You're very kind! Thank you for your daily inspiration!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68