Day-476-Freewrite Friday Groundhog Day

in #freewrite5 years ago

20190208_130838~2.jpg

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: groundhog day

If you've never written a #freewrite before, please visit today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-476-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-groundhog-day

I went to get the mail today, after rolling out of bed at 11:00am and it started sleeting here in San Antonio, that means six more weeks of sleeping in. 🤣🤣🤣

No, it's not groundhog day, it's my birthday! That's why I was sleeping in! 🎊🎉🎂🎈

We went to my favorite Mexican sea food place called El Bucanneros, for the lunch special. See the shark, trying to bite my right ear off?

Everytime we go celebrate a birthday at this place, they make us wear a sombrero and sing Happy Birthday to us. I almost got out of there without a song, but my sister opened her big mouth.

What is it with siblings always trying to embarrass one another? Ya gotta love family!

Story and photo by Bruni

Today's quest rewards:
Screenshot_2019-02-08-17-28-02~2.png

Badge-100club-teal.png
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini


https://steemmonsters.com?ref=wonderwop

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Many more happy returns of the day, Uncle Bruni!

"See the shark, trying to bite my right ear off?"

LOL!

No chance!

Now it's time to bite and tear the tastiest delicacy into pieces!!!

Wonderful write-up!

And again happy birthday

Congratulations! I doubt if only siblings do so. Hope you had a great day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Waking up @11:00 am, am not sure I've done that before.

Am here to deliver the weekend freewrite prompt

For Single Prompt Writers.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-2-9-2019-single-prompt-option
...
...
If you want to try the Pro version.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/5y8jqr-weekend-freewrite-part-1-the-first-sentence

Do have a nice weekend and Happy Sunday In Advance.

Happy birthday again. I like to tell people to enjoy everyday as their birthday. 😊🎉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01