Freewrite #14 - Tree

in #freewrite6 years ago

3689_10151317257924603_912168336_n.jpg
(Photo Credit : Me, Myself & I)

I have so much respect for the tree.
I marvel at the crevaces and elongated branches.
Reaching up to touch the sky, the tree brings a natural state of reflection and contemplation.

The amazing thing about a tree is that we’re only able to see what it does above ground.
What about the tree and its roots? The roots are what bring it health and prosperity.
Without the roots, the tree will die.

I may be allergic to every tree, except the Arizona Cypress, but it doesn’t change the fact that anytime I look at one, I’m immediately more calm and at peace.

The tree is a major reason I chose to attend Oklahoma State University, instead of the University of Oklahoma. I’m not a concrete jungle guy.

Zingali needs shrubbery.
Zingali needs grass.
Zingali needs the tree.

Useless Fact Of The Day : The number one most prolific tree in Pasadena, California is the Chinese Elm.

Bonus Fact : The tree I’m most allergic to is the Chinese Elm, go figure.

What’s your favorite tree?

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Sort:  

must be tough being allergic trees! my favorite tree is the cannabis tree. lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62668.08
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58