Stuff to get out of my chest | Free falling

in #freewrite6 years ago


📷 © @zoexantelamv

I'm starting this paragraphs with nothing but a slight hope of feeling a bit better when I get to "the end". Although this will be posted on my blog, it is being written for no one's eyes but my own. Therefore, I think I should apologize in advance to the occasional reader that could come across this because it will probably make no sense at all.


Another night of little sleep. For a while now, bedtime has been accompanied by the horrible sensation of drowning every time I lay down. The fear of time running out, crawling inside my throat. The surrounding darkness that comes with the kind of loneliness one experiences when having no comforting embraces. Pitch-black.


I have struggled with the friendship concept for way too long. I honestly don't know how to make it work, and I surely should stop expecting anything from anyone. There are those tiny moments when I can actually see things shifting and that there is no going back. And there is nothing to do. What is unrequited should be obliterated; that tends to be the final decision of the strongest of my many internal voices.


Despite the shackles and trammels that my mind has been dragging all the way up and down, there is in me a genuine desire of keeping the small flame lightened. I will continue to relentlessly bump my head and body to the bars until I find an exit door.


What a somber, dreary freewriting, am I right?

Sort:  

I love you, my unique Zoe.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Zoe Anavid from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you for the support. Keep up with the amazing work!

We all have struggles. I would never be brave enough to put them online and I admire that you found the strength to do so. I hope that you will feel better.

Thank you for your kind words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62872.85
ETH 3031.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92