Day 4 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest ---> Trees That Speak

in #freewritecontest6 years ago (edited)

Trees That Speak


4549_96728720809_6397342_n.jpg


Come closer you say?

Yes, come over here.

Where? Who is talking?

Me, of course.

But where are you?

Over here, the big one with the glossy green leaves.

How?

Well, we are all living aren't we?

Sure, sure we are ... I think ...

Let me tell you the story of how we came to be, many centuries ago the person with many names planted us here and here we have stayed.

The wind picked up at that moment and the leaves talked in the breeze and my hair whipped around my face.

We know you ... where you come from ... where you are going.

You do? I wish I knew that much.

Oh, but you do.

How do you know so much?

Because we are Ancients, and Ancients know all things.

Can I lean on you? I feel your energy.

Yes, but of course you can. You can even hug me if you like ... we all love to be hugged.

As I encircled my arms around that beautiful old tree, he gave me a kiss by dropping a speck of water on my forehead, right on my third eye.

Thank you for that lovely kiss and hug, thank you for all you do for humankind and Mother Earth.

You are so welcome my child, you are a good one ... always remember we feel all things and we speak.


The five minute timer went off here ...

If you would like to see this amazing contest hosted by @mariannewest, click here.

Green Border.png

giphy-1.gif

Greetings,
Thank you for stopping by to read my blog. I’m a First Nation member of the Hopi & Apache Native American tribes, Medicine Woman in training, first time blogger since November 2017, right here on Steemit, paralegal, researcher, and writer based in the Mountains of Colorado, USA. I work closely with fellow planktons and minnows in a few groups by helping them adjust to Steemit and curate quality content. I’m especially interested in finding others who love natural medicine originating from ancient practices, gold and silver, energy work, and the spirit world. If that’s you, please say hello!
See you soon, @eaglespirit

Green Border.png

Sort:  

This was a nice pleasant read for the morning. I'll go and hug a tree now :)

SIGNATURE.png

yay so glad you were able to come stop by!! :)
hig that tree girl! hug it!!

I will if I can find one that doesn't have ants crawling all over it :D

SIGNATURE.png

This is beautiful. I really like the idea that trees can speak to us. It makes me want to go hug a tree. <3

aww thank you so much erotitties ! oh oops there i go again ... theme is important ... please go hug a tree they love us. :)

Very nice @eaglespirit you make me smile. Sometimes in life, maybe we overthink things. All things are living. Take what you need, protect what will be needed later.

If you meet a new friend, tell them what you're thinking and how special they are to you. If you see something beautiful, call it what it is.

hi there my jb! :) i'm so happy to have made you smile, it makes me smile now that you are.
you are so right on and read it all right! right on and btw they really do talk and love to be hugged. :)

beautiful story. I really loved the kiss

thank you so much snookie! :)

When I walk in the woods, I like to imagine the creaking and swishing of the trees to be like speech, as if they were watching over me, guiding me on... What they're talking about I couldn't say, but I hope its something like this.

Really lovely write - brought up a lot of memories for me :)

oh but they do! ;)

very well written post and your profile in the footer describe you very well. I am glad to have visited this post and hope to continue daily
Cheers

hey thanks so much and thank you for stopping by :)

This is really beautiful and just makes me go woowww I want more of it!! A story about speaking trees is great.

awww thank yoi so much! you are so sweet !! :)
wanting more is bery encouraging to me as a writer.

Congratulations @eaglespirit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

That is so awesome. When I was a small child I remember my grandmother walking me over to a tree and saying "come over here and hold your palm against the tree, can you feel the life?" She used also always marvel at "How God gave every tree a different hair cut."

ahhahah i loveeee that!!! she sounds amazing!! :)

I can't even begin to describe her. I have never met anyone else like her in my life. She was so connected to spirit, she was truly an original.

yeah just you saying the words she said, i felt it. if i coild draw i would draw you wht she looks like to see how accurate i am.

4A20B790-6B67-4757-B384-DB2119F6041F.jpeg

i would make her eyes kinder, she cut her hair but once looked like this, instead of the modern look she was more of the earth. she was kind, gentle and had a sweet smile like the photo.

The eyes are incredibly similar as is the smile (low to the cheek). and yes you nailed she cut her hair years ago. She passed away about 12 years ago and had been battling dementia for many years prior to her death.

yes that is what i "saw" interesting right? so that is beyond empath ability, this is psychic, high sensitive, the gift of "sight" as they call it and talking to spirit. it takes training and the acceptance of who we are ... many people deny this that do have the gift, which is another reason why many who say they are -- simply are not.
the oracle/healing/ medicine card readings are training me further into this. just another tool to use. there are so many ways to train a gift. sorry about her being "dead" in this world but no one ever dies. she is around. :)

Ultimately all we are is energy and passing from this world only means we have moved on to a different form of energy.

yes!! or to another realm ...

More Than you Can Think

Get 20 upvotes and 10 followers only for join the site.
The 20 upvotes worth 1SBD so why wait get it quickly before the campaign over.
CLICK HERE TO JOIN

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98