Cherry leaves: Day 25 of the Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest

in #freewritecontest6 years ago

This is day 25 of my freewrite series.

I woke up in a dimly lit room. The bed was small but comfortable. I sat up and noticed I was in a small circular room, maybe 20 feet in diameter. The blankets were soft, and the purple light emanated from the floor along the edges of the circle.

Besides the bed, there wasn't much in the way of furniture. Just a small table and chair. On the table was a plant.

I felt safe and cozy, even though I had no idea where I was. Though I assumed I was somewhere on Onshari, which I further assumed was a spaceship.

The urge to curl up and close my eyes won out over my curiosity. For a few minutes anyway. The light gently shifted from the soft purple to blue, and steadily grew brighter.

My body became convinced it was time to get up, so I did. Thinking back about traveling to the blue orbs and what happened after I was curious to discover I felt energized. There was no lingering fatigue from my collapse. How long had I been sleeping?

The room was fully illuminated now, with the light softly coming from both walls and ceiling. Everything was white, except for the plant on the table. It had broad, flat cherry red leaves and two large white flowers.

As I admired it, I heard a door open behind me.


Here is the selfie:
Imgur

enter image description here

If you have any questions about this content, please let me know in the comments. Or better yet, click the banner to join my channel on Steemit Greeter's Guild!

Note: All images are mine or licensed from Adobe except where noted. The Steemit Greeter's Guild banners provided by @terminallyill.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94