What next? Day 23 of the Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest

in #freewritecontest6 years ago

This is the 23rd entry into my freewrite series.


With the realization that massive changes were coming, and needed to happen more quickly than it might seem possible I felt a warmth fill me. It was love and support and comfort that made the knowledge of the future more comfortable to hold on to.

Then in a flash, I was back in my body, staring out the ship window. But the blue one was not with me. I looked around and scratched my head. For a moment I doubted that my experience had been real.

But behind me were two cloaked figures that were humans, almost. Something too about their face was different. They also had no eyebrows, but the structure was different too. The eyes were a little larger and angled back and up in a way fashion makeup is sometimes done. Their skin was shimmery like they were dusted with the smallest pieces of silver glitter.

None of it was makeup though. I knew instinctively this was their natural appearance.

“We welcome you to Onshari, Our outpost for monitoring the transition.” They nodded their heads at me. I bowed slightly in return. I had never come across their species in my work. Their English was perfect though so it was time to ask more questions.

Though I knew much from my recent travel, there were so many connections I didn’t understand. The biggest one was why I was the one chosen.


HEre is the selfie:
Imgur

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93