Freewritehouse 200 Day Party!!! Join the Fun!

in #freewritehouse6 years ago (edited)

New Freewrite and Selfie Contest!


Imgur


How do you get @simgirl to do her hair and make-up every day? Well you start a contest in which you require a selfie every day! Of course!



I am excited to be a part of the @freewritehouse’s 200-day party. It seems like yesterday we celebrated the 100 days of freewriting, but time has not paused while we did other things!!

I’m sad to say I have not kept up with the 5-minute freewrites and I am glad to have this chance to both challenge myself to write everyday, and get a good selfie. That is always a challenge.

If you have never wrote a 5-minute freewrite, this 200 Day Party may entice you to try! For more information read @mariannewest’s post, 200 Day Party!! Win 10+ SBD and SBI memberships!!!.



This contest combines the 5-minute freewrite with a selfie. Every day starting 5/14/18 @mariannewest will provide a prompt for the 5-minute freewrite to enter in the contest. If you are new to the freewrite, look for the light blue post on her page. We have 24 hours to get the day’s prompt, write the 5-minute freewrite post, and then enter by including the freewrite and the selfie post link in the comments of that day’s post.

The twist is that you must somehow include the prompt in the selfie. This is the extra FUN!!!

Participants will be disqualified if the selfie does not include the 5-minute prompt, or if the entry is late. Knowing @mariannewest, I’m thinking this might get harder as the days go by! I see a selfie with someone like Abe Lincoln in my future…



If you would like to follow along with the 200 Day Party be sure to let @ginabot know you’d like to follow the #freewritehousecontest.

To follow the 5-minute freewrite, be sure to include the tag #freewrite in your search. Be warned this is a Hawt Tag!! You could be reading for a long time because there are so many freewrites. If you are a curator looking for great writing, consider using this tag to find awesome and talented writers.

You have one week to enter the 200 Day Party. To do this take a selfie with your Steemit name and leave it in the comments of the @freewritehouse contest post here, 200 Day Party!! Win 10+ SBD and SBI memberships!!!

I can’t wait to see all the daily selfies and read the daily freewrite that this contest inspires! #freewrite- Happy 200 Days!!!



wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

Imgurw

Imgur


Thanks to @snook for this super cool gif!

Sort:  

Look at you making sure everyone knows to join the party (I know two ladies who'll be picking the tunes!😎) Good luck in the contest and with your goal to write everyday Simgirl! Now I'm hoping for some Abe Lincoln selfies! 😉

I'm a little nervous, but can't wait to see what ya'll come up with for us!

I like your selfie, with the sunburst over your head! So cool! 😊

Thanks! I forgot the sun was above the house, but turned out cool!

This would be fun, I'm sure, if I had any skill at all in taking selfies. Which I do not. But it will be fun to see what everyone else comes up with!

@marinannewest gives us the option of covering our faces, but she said we'd have to do it in every selfie after that. Selfies are not my favorite things, but it's a party!!!!

True! And maybe it wouldn't matter if I had a family member take the photo. It would be SO much better!

That's an awesome selfie! Good luck in the competition!

Very nice, you are ever my Superhero! 🙂

You couldn't take a bad selfie even if you tried @simgirl especially if you show off your little kitty. 🙊

Thank you I am hoping my cat will fit into the prompt themes! If I pull out the camera she knows! lol

So much fun! I'll be doing Steem Wars, and don't think I can juggle both, but cheering you on from the sidelines! What a great contest!!!

Thank you!

Awww!! Thank you so much for this post!! and I love how your picture turned out and the way you did the graphics!!!
Thank you and we are going to have fun!!!!

Your welcome! It's about time for me to get back in the game. The sun is getting hotter so I will be inside more now. Thank you for hosting and for coming up with such great ideas for the freewriters! We will have so much fun!

I think we will!!! So glad you are joining in :)

Thank you!!!!

What a great post!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

and yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa :D so happy your joining in!!

Thank you! I can't wait to see these prompts!!! Excited and a little scared.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94