You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Perfectionists - Chapter 16 - The Walk

Many thanks @megan.emerald! It means a great deal to me to hear. This was written last November for @freewritehouse's NaNoWriMo initiative. I started without an outline of any kind, or any idea of where I was going, reverse-engineering a roadmap as I went. So I feel relieved anytime I hear that it isn't a total mess! It'll be interesting to read the whole thing over when I get back to it. And I do intend to get back to it, although maybe not until sometime later in the year, for which I apologize. I'm still a little bit in suspense myself (although I do at this point have a sense of how the pieces fit together, exactly how the ending plays out remains to be seen).

TBH it's also encouraging to receive this kind of feedback from you, specifically, because I think your work is amazing. Thank you for reading it and liking it!

Sort:  

I really liked how all these different stories really have their own vibe and their own style of writing and how easily you seem to switch between them. And you really dragged me in, especially Eve's story was thrilling so far. I'm really looking forward to reading the rest of it :)

I also read that you have trouble ending stories sometimes, I can relate to that... But I tend to only publish stuff that is finished, polished, edited (and leave stuff for way too long and never show it to anyone). So I admire you for starting and publishing things that aren't done yet :) I'm not brave enough for that.

Oh and thanks for the wonderful compliment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68938.64
ETH 3763.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44