You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #FreewriteMadness Update: Sophie's Story Arc is Breaking My Heart

I'm sorry to hear that you had similar experience during your teenage years or that you had experience that inspired you to write about Sophie.

I was a lucky child and I was not bullied at all and I don't even think that I've ever noticed anyone being bullied at school. I'm not saying there wasn't anyone, just that I didn't notice. Of course there were these stupid kids who thought they own the world but they only stayed at their lame words..

I can only imagine how Sophie feels. She is helpless and ashamed. She doesn't understand why it has to be her and she feels like she is not worth anything. It's sad that she feels she has to hide this from her dad. I can feel her panic and fear when she sees them and desperation when she realizes there is no way to flee. The whole situation gives me shivers.

You did a great job with this story. It feels like you would be telling us the real story. You built the emotions in a way that your reader can place himself in her place..

Thank you for sharing! Good luck with the last piece of nanowrimo today! ;)

Sort:  

Thank you very much for that thoughtful, incisive comment, @delishtreats. ❤ I didn't have exactly the same experience as Sophie, but when I was younger, I did experience some people calling me names and being mean, unfortunately. Sophie's story is still so common among teenagers. It really is heartbreaking. 😕
I hit my target for #NaNoWriMo yesterday! I'm so pleased by that. 💕 Thanks again for stopping by.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations!! I'm glad to hear that! How does that feel to finish nanowrimo?

Oh, I'm glad to hear that you didn't experience something like that and I'm sure that there are many of such cases nowadays among teenagers. They get to see so much violence everywhere that i affects how they behave..

It feels so weird! I spent a lot of November feeling as though I was climbing up an impossibly steep hill - I enjoyed the process, but it was tough at times - yet now that it's over, I'm really sad! I will keep writing though. 100% ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90