Sort:  

I love your roundup post and that the November madness things we had going was helpful to you. Can't wait to see your whole story.

We actually had started a room in the Freewrite House discord. for editing and publishing. Maybe, we will see each other there...

I am promising to you right now that I will buy your book and will give you a review :)

Thank you! :D I'd love to join the editing/publishing room.

The lovely @carolkean has offered to help edit my story which I am SO grateful for. I was telling her how I wanted Vengeance to be my first published book, but after this #freewritemadness, it might just have to be this completely mad random story once it's been fixed up and made legible!

Carol is the best!!! And I think it fabulous if the Freewrite Madness books are hitting the shelves!!

You two are too much!! I love you!!!
As a beta reader, proofreader, and developmental editor, I seek to guard the author's unique voice and respect the intent, the mood, the vibe, the feeling that is intended, and if clumsy syntax or punctuation detracts from that, we can point that out politely, but some online writing workshops are heavy handed and even demeaning, and no writer should ever submit her "baby" to those places - never mind that their services are free - you get what you pay for. And more than you ever wanted or need. I hate to see writers demoralized by snide editors. Sad to say, I have seen it (and hated my own stories after being told I should just start all over with something new.) Thank you kaelci and marianne for your trust and confidence!

I totally agree with you. Some people take pride in tearing another persons work down. I so don't like that and am so happy that the freewrite community is so positive. We all started somewhere...

I love your long list of revision thoughts - and how the characters evolved, independent of your original plan for them, just as our children do in real life. Kill Draven! Perish the thought! I love your daily "journal" entries that accompany each chapter - that makes reading online all the more rewarding - as opposed to seeing the book in one document, minus the daily asides. This is a great story. And for those who missed it, I love your post of 8 months ago though I hardly believe you were ever a "terrible" writer. Hold onto those adverbs--ignore those bossy editors who'd club you over the head with rules and strip your prose of its vitality and unique voice! Remember Dostoevsky!!
{Do writers write for the reader or for other writers](
https://steempeak.com/writing/@kaelci/a-literary-rant-liter-rant-if-you-will). Everyone, this is a must-read! If you know how I can resteem it, I will.

Glad and honored to have put a grain of sand in contribution to the plot (the metaphor sounds WAY better in spanish). And well, the original plot seems quite nice, but oh the marvels of writing!, how something can change while doing it (even more so if it wasn't even planned all that much), and the longer it is, the more it can change... is it better now that was it was going to be?, maybe yes, maybe not, but it is good either way.

There was nothing complex about this story yet, could get there pretty easily once you start fleshing things out though XD The confusion and jumping about is totally fine seeing as it's basically first draft :)

And I think a fun challenge might be trying to cover the serious story in the funny voice (which may turn sarcastic at points, or at least it would if I was writing it) :D

I also think you should stick with the dragon's name and have Kat nickname him Fruitcake.

Have fun with the editing/polishing whenever you get around to it :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23