My Freewrite Madness - Day 1 -2188

MY.png

Day 1

I stayed up to midnight last night and wrote for half an hour. Then, I wrote some more this morning and realized that my writing is taking me in a very different direction from what I thought I might be wanting to write about.

So, I decided to just go for it and let it flow. But I also decided not to publish the whole thing as I originally planned on doing.

Who knows, there is a tiny chance that it will all change again tomorrow and a much bigger chance that I will be absolutely cross-eyed in a few days from now - my mind going wild and switching back and forth.

We shall see.

Enjoy...

The very beginning of my NaNoWriMo - also known as the Freewrite House November Madness

There is a tiny little problem, he told her.
“What?”
She looked up at him with something like love in her eyes. Or was it? At the time, she was sure that it was.
“What is the tiny problem you are talking about?”
“You will need a Visa’” he said.
As if that was the biggest of her problems!!
She had 3 weeks until the date of departure. That is if she really was going to go through with this.
One thing was for sure. She wasn’t too happy with the life she was living and anything - really - anything seemed better than to stay.

Untitled design (12).png

NovMadFan

Do you know what a NovMadFan is?
Go look into the mirror!! It is you!

Yes, you. Don't turn around like I am talking to someone else!

The NovMadFan follows the people who are writing the crazy amount of words and talks to them, calms them down and cheers them on.

We each will recommend our truest Fans to the big prize drawing. It could be you!!!!

Join me on this journey!!! Be my fan!

For a chance to WIN SteemBasicIncome just read and comment on my #freewritemadness posts NovMadFan.gif For more information visit the @freewritehouse

We will do a daily Dtubesnap post at the Freewrite House - just like this

https://steemit.com/dtubesnap/@freewritehouse/mhbq8mxl

The liquid payout will go towards the #NovMadFan prizes!

Untitled design (12).png

Freewrite.png

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Freewrite.png

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Freewrite.png

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Freewrite.png

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
Click on the graphics to vote for Enginewitty as a witness

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Join us at the Freewrite House for fun and games!!! Weekly drawing for SBI memberships and so much more!!

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here!

Sort:  

Oh, my. A visa means that she is going to another country and 3 weeks isn't much time for a big decision such as this one. I wonder what she will do. That's it Marianne...go with the flow! : )

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Something good is going to happen I hope and so I hope she will get her visa soon... :)

"my writing is taking me in a very different direction from what I thought I might be wanting to write about" -- a frequent malady, or pleasant surprise, among writers, especially pantsters vs plotters. Even those who outline and plot say this happens, but freewriters have to be the most prone to it.
Freewriting and short stories, something I hardly did much of before Steemit, have affected me as a novelist. I used to disdain short stories and prefer reading and writing novels. Now I like the breezy, simpler, fast-paced medium of the short story. This is challenging! I squeezed out 500 words this morning and have yet to go back for more. I want to dole out information slowly, let characters gradually develop their thoughts, impressions, and judgments, and the slower pace of the novel is killing me. This is a most unexpected and very novel (new!) turn of events. :)

hahaha - now, you might write a novel in short spurts!!

I am planning on setting timers for the month of November - writing time - gardening time- podcast time - other stuff time...

I want to get a lot on the page and then see if I came up with something...

Right now, my brain is in not in the right space for planning - if ever. I seem to hate to stick to plans. All plans. It is a course in a sense...

Oooh, a fellow non-planner - I love it!
Calendars, clocks, commitments: I'm phobic. Booking a hotel, a flight, too far in advance is daunting. Several times in recent years we've had to cancel and it's all non-refundable. The airline canceled flights due to weather and Tim's brother missed a wedding; a year later, the canceled flights cost him $300 in hotel rooms that had a no-refund policy, and of course the airline wasn't covering that. Where we live, weather often causes cancellations. Our son's senior year of h.s., events would be postponed once, twice, then just completely canceled the third time. We'd never seen a winter like that. So, yeah, commitment phobic - that's why I've never attempted NaNoWriMo for the past ten years!

So glad that you are doing it this time - because with us - it is all about the having fun. Finishing is secondary - no matter how far we get - we did something that might turn into something else :)

That's the spirit!
You're the best influence ever in my writing life, Marianne!

Thank you so much. That is such a nice thing to say.

Could she use a MasterCard, instead of a Visa? I like Discover, they pay me more...

Just joking, I'm gonna go read day Two.

hahaha - you are a funny dude :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97