Sort:  

Thank you, Marianne! To be 100% honest, I stopped using Discord a few months ago, because at the time, I had accepted invitations to way many groups and was getting intimidated by it all. I wasn't able to keep track of the many conversations I felt compelled to join and the volume of notifications I was receiving – it caused me quite a lot of anxiety.

Since then, I've focused solely on growing my account here on Steemit, commenting on other people's posts and replying to comments they leave on mine ... and this has felt better to me.

I wouldn't say no to returning to Discord at some stage, but I'd definitely need to change my approach to it: I'll take part in two or three groups, max, so that I can more easily follow what's going on within them. Thank you so much for the invite – I just checked my Discord app and it turns out that I'm already in the Freewrite group. I must have joined it this summer, when I initially started responding to the #freewrite prompts. I will become active in the group when I'm ready to be. 😊❤️

No worries. I feel the same about discord and am in way too many groups. But I only use a few on a regular basis.

I also spend the bulk of my time on Steem and - I think on purpose- our discord is not so chatty but more focused on information sharing or certain projects.

And totally get that you are not there and no pressure to join at all. Just wanted to make sure that you knew about the option.

The Discord anxiety is all too real 😂 but I know, in my case, that it was down to simply being in far too many groups. I'll return once #NaNoWriMo is over, as I'll have more time on my hands then. And I will stick to high-quality engagement with just a couple of groups, rather than trying to spread myself too thin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57019.68
ETH 2888.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61