FREEWRITEMADNESS DAY #3: LET'S SEE WHERE IT GOES FROM HERE

img_20170203_020514.jpg

Day 3 of the #freewritemadness. My word count keeps dropping. I will try to put in more work tomorrow. However, there is just too much on my plate but I will deliver.

So if don't know about #freewritemadness, it is a contest where I and 16 other participants aim to pen 50,000 words in the month of November. The other participants are as follows (please show them some love by upvoting and commenting on their post):

@amelin
@botefarm
@felt.buzz
@grow23
@improv
@kaelci
@kaerpediem
@linnyplant
@mariannewest
@ntowl
@stinawog
@carolkean
@byn
@kipswolfe
@bennettitalia
@aislingcronin
db5JC5b0-Madness.png

Synopsis:

This is work/novel is going to be a compilation of different short stories I will be writing this month.

db5JC5b0-Madness.png
DRAFT 3:
day of the accident

Ifeanyi and the boys are coming back today. For the past two days in have had the entire house to myself. It's a bit awkward though, I haven't had the time and space to absolve everything that is happening. Ifeanyi just bought a house in Lekki where we live currently. It's a really big house and must have cost a lot of money. Ifeanyi hasn't told me anything about this new business of his. I fear it might be something illegal. It's not like I'm doubting my husband but...well, as long as it is not putting I and my kids in any risk, then I'm fine. Moreover, he wouldn't be the first either would he be the last person to be involved in any shady business, that is if he is into something illegal. But look at Chioma's husband, everyone knows he is a drug lord but they accord him the respect of a prominent member of the society. He is even a Deacon in the church! After all is said and down, we are all hypocrites. I will not let anyone guilty please me.

Do does not judge unless you want to be judged isn't that what the Bible says. Why should anyone even have a problem with what he is doing? For what it is worth he is a better man than he has ever been. He treats me better, takes care of our family and most importantly he is happy--happier than he has ever been. Definitely this new found wealth has made him a better version of himself. In fact, I'm just stressing the issue, it cannot be that bad. I'm just worried over nothing.

Phone rings

Who might this be?

Unknown number? You can imagine! How does someone call me with a private number and expect me to pick? I don't blame them, it's because I haven't changed this useless number that why all these contacts from my past have been bugging me. I suspect it's Mama Caro my former next door neighbor. That's how she has been disturbing my life ever since she heard my husband is a big man now. Everyday calling me. It's either has drunken of a husband beat her or her children are out of school due to nonpayment of their school fees. I remember when she used to gossip about how poor and unfortunate we were then. But see now, my God has put sand in the mouths of my enemies, they cannot talk anymore. Thank God for Ifeanyi's friend, he is really a destiny helper.

Phone rings again

This time it's Ifeanyi's number flashing on the screen of her mobile. Come let out a sigh of relieve. Finally, someone who she wants to talk to. She picks the call to hear her husband's sweet baritone voice.
"Hello darling," she says, "What took you so long to call I was started to get worried."

"Hello? Is Mr.Kedu?" a strange voice.

"Who is this," she asked.

"Is this Mr.Kedu?"

"Who is this and what are you doing with my husband's phone?"

"My name is Doctor Osas," says the stranger, " am I speaking to Mrs.Kedu? This is urgent."

"How can I help you?" she says, almost choking on her words. This doesn't sound good, she thinks. Ifeanyi and the kids should be back by now.

"Is he alright? "

"I'm sorry madam--

That's all she needed to hear. Something has gone terribly wrong and it involves her husband, and most likely her kids as well.

She says a little prayer in her heart, hoping it is not what she fears. What will become of her new found pride?

to be continued
db5JC5b0-Madness.png
Today's word count: 611
Total word count: 3179
Remaining: 46827
db5JC5b0-Madness.png
P.s I'm really bad at editing my own work so if you spot any typo or error please let me know so I can make the required changes

db5JC5b0-Madness.png

For a chance to WIN SteemBasicIncome just read and comment on my #freewritemadness posts
NovMadFan.gif For more information visit the @freewritehouse

Sort:  

Every day will be different. Some with lots of writing - and others - with not so much...

My word count dropped drastically yesterday too
By half
The plan is to keep going til the finish line
Today I hope to make up for yesterday

Sending you lots of “love” 💪🏽

Thank you. I appreciate

Posted using Partiko Android

#NovMadFan Bruni says, What a cliffhanger! You got me wanting more. 👍👍

Thanks for the comment, but I'm no longer in the contest because I cannot keep up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99