Kit - A Freewrite Poem

in #freewritepoetry6 years ago

So I decided to break the rules a bit today and disregard the 5 minute criteria completely because the first words and idea of the poem came to me and I wanted to finish it - and really there wasn't the slightest inkling of a chance I was going to do that in 5 minutes :) So I only took the prompt, which for today is kit.

--

pen-3301338_640.jpg

I wish my writing apparatus came in a kit
like a box in my mind with a manual and tools
so in the countless times I would like something writ
words would flow as I work it like an errand for fools
what a change it would be from that miserly trickle
let by that cursed block upon the writer's pen
that sullen gatekeeper, bribeless and fickle
who would scribble - for every thousand ideas - but ten

Locked in my head! Inspiration dammed - they won't suffer
to be unleashed! Unless subtlety goes also together

Sort:  

If only ....
Maybe the kit will find its way to you

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

Here's your next prompt:https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-333-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-visit

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Great poem. I submitted it for this weeks poetry contest.

Beautiful flow to this poem! I'm glad you went and ran with it. Nice job.

Beautiful flow to
This pound! I'm glad you went and
Ran with it. Nice job.

                 - wandrnrose7


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85