Life Without Steem

in #freewritepoetry5 years ago

Five Steem Free Days taught me many things:

The sun comes up pretty early.

Time passes quickly
when you are not deliberating over
which words to write and
which audience to write to,
worrying about
is it good
who will read it
(will anyone actually read it)
or checking every few minutes for notifications.

You can hear the wind if you stop all the clacking
you can smell life if your nose is not hovering over a keyboard
your mind wanders freely if you let it and
you have more time to rejoice.

The big prize
of prying yourself away
from your computer is
more time to play
and less stress!

Maybe I'm doing it wrong.


This is a spontaneous freewrite. I suppose I set off intending to try to squeeze "delegation" in there, but I didn't think of the word again until I was quite done, so this may or may not be an entry to @mariannewest's freewrite challenge https://steempeak.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-565-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-delegation. I'll delegate that decision to y'all.

Sort:  

True indeed!

It qualifies- and I say don’t worry- have fun 👍😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you Uncle! I'm doing well! I hope you are too.

Nice one! @owasco...same thoughts and feeling...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00