Day 2: Daily Freewrite - Keeping It Going

in #freewriters4 years ago

IMG_1474.jpeg

Waking up today after yesterday's workout left me with not only sore thighs but also a sore butt! I was less motivated to get stuff done in the morning (partially contributing to social media). Eventually around 10 am, I got up to take a shower and head out to find food to break my IF (intermittent fasting) for around 11am. With my sore muscles, I decided against straying too far from my apartment and just getting some collard greens and a bamboo pork broth from a shop just downstairs.

After eating and watching a bit of Rick and Morty and my favorite YouTube breakdown channels, New Rockstars and ScreenCrush. I finally got sleepy, probably still worn out from the workout yesterday and also sleeping late last night.

However, after waking up later on, I felt more motivated to get stuff done. Not motivated enough to read or watch a SkillShare video, but enough to get minor chores and my lesson plans for work done. About 5pm I headed out to the mall opposite my apartment "just to walk around". I needed a new towel anyways. Went to the store, towel was over my weekly budget, but as I entered the mall (the mall is literally called "The Mall") the local cafe caught my eye and I decided that I wanted to go back to grab my laptop to get my work done in an attempt to change my environment.

As I went home, I needed to go down some steps (about 4 small flights down) and my legs were killing me! I told myself on the way back home after the cafe I would take the longer route so I can take the lift up and down instead. Came back to the cafe and ordered a black coffee with lemon juice and honey. A weird combination, but it works. And it's healthy too! I sat down and managed to accomplish some work.

IMG_1473.jpeg

As it was getting closer to 7 pm, which is my strict dinner time I had given myself for my slimming and cutting fitness program, I headed out to get some food. Walked 200 meters. Whoops! I forgot I wanted to take the lift out. Turned around and checked myself into the mall again. Took the escalators downstairs, went out another entrance, walked the long way to get to the lift to get to my apartment.

As I was heading down to find some food, it started to drizzle. I looked around and didn't find anything in particular. Within a few minutes (because rain is crazy like that in the tropics) it turned into a full on storm with heavy winds. I could barely walk as the wind was pushing against me! Finally I made it to my apartment lobby and headed up to my unit. There goes my 7 pm dinner. I waited it out and it slowed down at 8 pm.

This is going on longer than I wanted, so I'm going to cut it short.

I ate. Set my alarm for 5 am so I can hit the gym when it opens at 6 am tomorrow. Overhead press for tomorrow's workout.

Goodnight and peace out!

One Love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60