This is for us

in #freewriting6 years ago

Hello guys,
It's your potential blogger here again.

Sorry I've not posted in about two days now guys, this is because I recently left my abode to a city where we don't get electricity very often and as a result my phone had gone off.

My recent experience with the epileptic power supply I've faced these few days he's inspired me to write this post to all Nigerians out there trying to make an honest living, in spite of the many impediments they face from the government in terms of public social amenities and infrastructures.

#This is for us

image
Image from pixabay.com

This is for us my brother in the street, this is for us my sister in the street. This is for us who break the boundaries and continue to innovate. This is for us who choose to standout.

This is for you my brother. My brother from the north who pushes his wheels. Under the scotching African sun. This is for you my brother who sells the steel and provides for his family. This indeed is for you my brother.

This is for you my sister. The one who braids the hair of others. My sister who stands uncomfortably to ensure the clients' comfort. This is for you my sister, whose service is priced cheap but who looks above the price to deliver quality. This indeed is for you.

This is for you madam. The woman who sits in her Ankara stand and attract the best buyers. This is for you madam, who still pays the taxes.

This is for you my friend who has made fuel a necessity to run his business smoothly. This is for you who provides his own servic, who expects nothing but what he provides this is all for you.

This is for you my friend from the east, whose boundaries are stretched far and wide, this is for you my hard working fellows who provides the best for less, it's all for you.

This is for you my silent folks who, instead of complaining keep silent and profer solutions. It all for you.

This is for you my friends in the higher institutions, who goes through the stress, depression, and hardships of corporate bullying but shine through, this goes to you.

And you might ask me "what goes to me? "

Well my admiration, my respect, it Is all for us. I know it isn't much but to you I give it all


From your potential blogger ![image]()

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55