hollywood

in #freewrote10 months ago

For https://peakd.com/hive-161155/@daily.prompt/mariannewests-freewrite-writing-prompt-day-2096-peanut-head

DO YOU KNOW WHAT'S WEIRD?

Marketing

Thinking about Mr. Peanut.

That's all.

Gonna use the freewrite to let you know what's on my mind. And I'm not sure if I'll connect it to Peanut Head.

I'll tell you, though.

The bad guys have gotten rather bold.

They're saying out loud what we always imagined they were thinking. I guess they think there will really be no consequences. I wonder if they're right. I hope not. I hope their boldness will help the people who had illusions that the people in power cared about us dispel those illusions.

What am I talking about? Well the most recent one is that a Hollywood exec said that they were hoping that the strike will cause the writers to lose their homes.

There's a lot of people in the world who are like, "we just have to persuade the people in power - they must not understand how much harm they're causing, and if we can just teach them, they'll make different choices." But no. They know they cause harm. They depend on their ability to cause harm to control us.

It's not how most people operate, so it's hard for us to grasp. But this particular system that defines how we allocate control (I mean capitalism) promotes to powerful positions the people who have the least sense of obligation to their fellow humans.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81