The Fresh Five for March 29th! New Steemians you should get to know!

in #fresh56 years ago

Welcome to The Fresh Five!


Hi, I'm Adam and I'll be introducing new and exciting Steemians to the community. The Fresh Five account was set up by Mike, who'll be working towards creating and administering Fresh Five competitions and contests to help kick start our brand new friends and get them involved in the community.

So, now that you know what it's all about, let's get on with it!



Here's our Fresh Five for the 29th of March!




To kick us off, we have Simone who is a saffa in NZ. A Saffa is a South African and NZ is short for New Zealand, that super awesome country right next to Australia. She's a Taekwondo nerd. Her account on Steem is to keep her accountable for her 31 New Years resolutions... which is exactly why I'm on Steem myself (the accountability, not the 31 resolutions). Good luck young lady!

Welcome to Steem Simone!




Next we have Miguel who is a single dad in Spain. His kid is a 16 year old teenage daughter, which must be.... interesting (read : terrifying). He's right into computer games from the good old days when games were crazy hard, and taught himself programming. What a dude!

Welcome to Steem Miguel!





Our Fresh Five middle child is Caspian who is clearly, super arty. She's already amazing, and is going to be incredible for this blockchain. (Connect with @steemartists Caspian). Her art is all about spirituality, sexuality, and gender expression - which is very exciting.

Welcome to Steem Caspian!





We'd love to introduce Mike who loves to hike. No enough people rhyme in their opening title on the blockchain. Love it. He's an awesome photographer, like, really, really good, he's got an awesome dog... but most importantly HE BUILT A STEEM ICE SCULPTURE. Looks like we have a winner for the Most Impressive Fresh Five Dude Ever award. Amazing!

Welcome to Steem Mike!





Lastly we have Elias who is hilarious, but also in Nigeria. She's cracking jokes the whole way through her intro post which I really liked. She's studying English and it shows, she writes really well... I can't believe how much she made me laugh, check out her post, it's really good.

Welcome to Steem Elias!




Please welcome our new friends and offer any support you can. The Steem Blockchain can be an intimidating place, but with good buds it's also super wonderful and amazingly educational.

Click here to see our details for our Fresh Five Introduction Competition! Win Delegated Steem to get your account started!


Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Passed a time since the last post... thanks for bringing us again those awesome profiles :D The Elias One was pretty fun actually "I hope I'm not rising a prostitute" hahaha just for a gum contest.

I know right! I laughed so much at that.
Yeah, it's been a busy couple of weeks... and I have to travel again next week for work too, but I'm hoping I'll still be able to find time for this guy since I really do enjoy finding these gems!

How are you going on the ol' blockchain Luis? Found some cool kids to kick around with?

Yeah, I guess you have to work, I have my studies, its ok.

Actually yes, found some cool profiles, good low profiles, people that I like, one is about a guy that goes to a different bar every Saturday and tell us how it is, pretty cool and a nice guy, a lot of posts from Cervantes (its a guy that resteem posts from Hispanic community). I dont know, still looking around of course.

Lol..am glad you enjoyed reading my post @lluisbarreirog. I feel encouraged. Thanks a bunch.

You are all welcome o board, I do wish you all achieve your respectable objective of joining this community. Remember to stick through to your goals.

Thanks @freshfive , you are the best.

Absolutely amazingly exciting bunch found by the Fresh Five today!

Welcome to Steem everyone! We're very excited to have you here!
I hope you find your place on the blockchain and make a ton of new friends and community.
Steem can be confusing, so if you have any questions, please feel free to ask, we're totally happy to help!

Welcome!!

Congratulations @thefreshfive! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Am so grateful! @thefreshfive and everyone of you guys that are part of this. You guys are super helpful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61