Friday Wrap Up

in #friday5 years ago

Been working on my third book, and things have been really coming along. I still need to actually create a cover at some point so I can start getting feedback on that.

I'm also hoping this weekend I can find time to overhaul my computer setup. Currently, I just have a linux distro as the operating system for my main computer, but after picking up some new hardware, I should be able to dual boot Windows alongside it. It's not a quick and easy process, nor is it something I've done before, so I'm going to be approaching it with almost excessive caution.

Of course, I'm not as far ahead with Metastasis chapters as I would like to be, so I might spend the weekend getting ahead on that instead of messing with my computer setup. We will see.

Have a nice weekend, everyone.

Sort:  

Think if I ever went linux I would dual boot and not try some weird alternative. Although for now I am fine just running docker since that is as linux as I get haha.

Yeah, I have no problem with Linux as my main operating system for most of my tasks, but the lack of compatibility with most games I play specifically is starting to get irritating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88