Be a Maker, Not a Taker

in #fridaypoets6 years ago (edited)


Some shout no to corporate welfare
And spit on those who say otherwise.
Tax loopholes seem unfair,
To those who minimize
Their day-to-day and scrutinize
The monthly budget.
The craftsmen yowl this advice,
Be a Maker, Not a Taker.

An artisan lists out what's true and fair;
A list of various jobs and supplies.
To complete his family's share
Of fruited endeavors reprise.
The labor like clockwork unifies
The sons and daughters sextet.
The craftsmen sing a fanfare to canonize,
Be a Maker, Not a Taker.

The effort rolls on in splendor
Fulfilling and occupying their lives.
Each embraces the craft and takes care
To improve with each enterprize.
They learn new ways to devise,
A trio rhythm to the minuet.
Until their breath greets sunset,
Be a Maker, Not a Taker.

Years hence others apprize
The fruits of their labors sweat.
Finished works inspire others to reprise,
Be a Maker, Not a Taker.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://wordsmithholler.com/be-a-maker-not-a-taker/

Sort:  

@smartbot tip 1

Congratulations!!!
You will be rewarded 1 SMARTCASH for using this resteem service

ABASINKANGA RESTEEM SERVICE

  • This post just got resteemed to 6200 followers.
  • For anyone to use my resteem service, send 0.1 SBD to @abasinkanga + post link as memo.
  • Earn SmartCash rewards when you send SBD to resteem your post
  • Tip with SMARTCASH or Upvote this comment if you appreciate this service.

1 SMART = 0.04 SBD

How To Use SmartCash?

Σ$$$ Tipped @wordymouth Σ1 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.127 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $0.13 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

awesome! #fridaypoets Be a marker, not a taker indeed..

There is no telling how one's work will age and what will flow from it.

Be a maker and not taker, indeed. What one produces is her legacy.

You are fine poet, Michael. I really admired the craft and wit found in this piece:)

I think it was kismet. I passed this mural again for the umpteenth time and decided to take a picture. Then I walked back to my desk and saw your #fridaypoets post. It just clicked. Thanks for reading and the compliment.

That is wonderful how that happened:)

Absolutely love this! There are too many greedy corporations out there and the world is starting to take note and fight back!

Hi, you know I love to read, but to be honest I don't get along with poetry, however, when I saw this post I was curious about what a poem of yours would be like, because after reading Sincere Advice for The Man of the House, which I really loved, I wondered if I would like it anyway or at least understand it.

And I liked the theme. It is true that it seems an inevitable reality, that big companies eat entrepreneurs and take advantage of them, however, there are many who with their sense of belonging, strive to maintain themselves, we should all have our space.

Greetings

I have a friend in Oregon, who has this attitude of solving any problem and making solutions as he goes. He is very artistic and creative. He has taught his children to be as creative as him. And they are very creative. They are the makers in my poem.

this is so awesome! very inspiring

Very creative posts. I will follow you. Please check out the volcanic eruption pictures on my latest post and please resteem my post.
https://steemit.com/hawaii/@shortsegments/hawaii-volcano

Wonderful. Upvoted and resteemed

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

Resteem Bot Service ▶ ▶ promote your new post ▶ ▶ Send 0.400 SBD To @stoneboy And Your Post Url On Memo ▶ ▶ Resteem Your Post To 9500+ Fllowers With 2 Accounts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84