Friday Rocks- Green rocks

in #fridayrocks5 years ago

For @nat-expressions weekly challenge called #fridaysrock! The challenge is to share your favorite rocks and minerals.

When you are driving down the road and see green rocks you simply have to stop, right?

image

And you probably have to bring one or two or six home to put out in the flower garden, right? Those are covered with snow this morning, but I keep my favorite green rock in here on the book shelf.

image

image

Shadow Photo Contest Round 43- Group Shadows



Posted with eSteem

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobileiphone& PCcomputer app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobileiphone
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PCcomputer
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Interesting photos. My cousin is a geologist, she would have loved the place.

Thanks! I somehow doubt that they would be anything very interesting to a geologist, but I thought they were pretty!

this is a stone whose pores are like wood and the color is also wood color ... if it's slightly cleaned the color is exactly like a coconut stem.

image

It appears to be petrified wood! A very nice piece. I have a piece that is very similar. Where did you find it?

my friend gets in his own garden. but what is very strange is that our land is not contained in rocks or sand because it is far from the hills. maybe this has its own meaning or uniqueness. this time I just saw this unique stone.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you for joining in on #fridaysrock. You made me laugh with your "you have to bring home one or two or six home to put int he flower garden". It is good to know that I am not the only one who does that!

I thought that I might have a friend or two who would understand!

Oh...absolutely!

haha! howdy melinda010100! what are those things anyway?

What kind of rocks? No idea! Maybe another mineral coloring all the rocks green. Copper? Really, I don't have any idea.

oh but I bet one of the rock hounds that you know would know. Is there a rock hound group on steemit?

There are a couple people in this group that know far more than I do!

So, finally I have a few minutes to my self! The drive-in to Chicago went well. He was amazed at how easy it was. I set the time so that we avoided rush hours, and it really is not a complicated drive. My son and his wife were wonderful hosts and very happy to have him there.

My biggest problem is that he needs the TV on all the time and even if I try to be here on Steem, I'll be in the middle of a comment and he doesn't appear to realize that I'm doing anything important and interrupts me and sometimes it takes me half an hour to get one comment finished. Driving me crazy.

And I'm missing all of SteemFest and I have been looking forward to it for so long! That's what I'm off to do now to see what I can see of it before I fall asleep. Talk to you soon!

yes I was looking forward to you finding some interesting news about Steemfest.

It looks like everyone is having so much fun in Krakow! ! I'm off to bed. I am so glad there is no EL this week!

yes this was perfect timing! ok talk to ya tomorrow!

You know once you let your pet rocks into the house... ha ha Lovely color and texture :)

They do move in and totally take over the place!

Indah sekali karang batu nya

Wonderful rocks. A magical contactless photo that moves the imagination :)

Very breathtaking view 1st one! incredible green rocks ❤ Excellent colors and details.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93