GOODBYE(friend)

in #friend6 years ago (edited)

goodbye1.jpg
There is a universal truth we all have to face, whether we want to or not, everything eventually ends.
As much as I’ve looked forward to this day, I’ve always disliked endings. Last days of vacation , the final chapter of a great book, parting ways with a close friend.
But endings are inevitable, Leaves fall, you close a book. You say goodbye.
Today is one of those days for me.
Today I say goodbye to everything that was familiar, everything that was comfortable.
Anything that made me feel welcomed.
I'm moving on. But just because I'm leaving, and that hurts, there're some people who are so much a part of us, they’ll be with us no matter what. They are our solid ground. Our North Star. Our pillar.
They cling to us despite how far we push them.
Never get fed up of the bittersweet memories we shared.

The lyrics of Boney M. "Goodbye my friend" made a remarkable statement.
Goodbye my friend, you must be on your way
Down through the canyons, we wait and we pray
Goodbye my friend, you can linger no more
Gun smoke is rising so run to that war

UPVOTE,COMMENT&RESTEEM
Much appreciation..........thanks!

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

I just did......thanks

Sometimes saying goodbye can be the hardest thing to do. There are some people you just dont wanna say that word to. Boney M's track paints that perfectly and u just enlighted it creatively. Congrats

It is a good write up bro.

Thanks man☺😷😜😝

Good byes are always hard for us, especially when parting with people we care about. But a good friend once told me " we say good byes in order to meet again ".
Thanks for sharing Kwesi.

Without goodbyes, there are no long hugs.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85