The most influential people in my life.

in #friends6 years ago (edited)

My life is just starting to get where I am happy with the way I’m living. July - November 2017 was the hardest time of my life so far. September was the worst for me for many reasons. My three year old brother almost died after his third open heart surgery, me and my husband were going through a divorce and severed our ties with each other, I lost friends I thought that I needed, and I found a man who took his own life. Just so many things that broke me as a person. I just want to thank the people that truly saved my life.

Rylan - You will always be my number one. My hero. I look up to you in so many ways even though you’re just 3 years old. I told Paul I don’t even think I could love my own child as much as I love you. You’re so handsome, smart, and innocent. You honestly give me so many reasons to want to be alive, to watch you learn new things, and to see what kind of man you become.
image.jpg

My Parents - Thank you for never letting me go hungry, talking me through big stuff that I can’t handle, and making sure I had a place to call home. You all have taught me so much. I love you.

Emily, Carly, Katie - My three beautiful sisters. Thank you all for making me jewelry, letting me do your make up all the time, and most of all for making me laugh until my insides hurt.
image.jpg

Paul - My husband, my go-to for everything. You make me feel beautiful, which is hard for me. You make me feel wanted, appreciated and loved. I truly appreciate you and everything you do for me. I love you so much and I can’t believe we were split for 5 months. I’ve known you close to a decade and I wouldn’t change one single thing about you. Thank you for being you, thank you for sticking by me when I’m not so easy to be around. Thank you for calming me through my episodes, panic attacks and reminding me to just breathe because it’ll be okay one way or another.
image.jpg

Nikia - You’re my best friend and platonic soulmate. You’re down for whatever’s going on and you make me laugh like no other. (The cold is wall!!) Thank you for showing me what true friendship is. Thank you for helping me back up when I fell so far down, helping me take care of myself, helping me battle my Demons, and being there for me no matter what’s going on. I’ve never had a honest friendship until you. Thank you for slapping sense into me and helping me see others true colors. (Oh and watching me catch that black widow while you screamed every time it would move, HA)
32FA6295-A87E-4DB1-8BA7-729D46F22E8E.jpeg

Without you all I wouldn’t even be here. I’m so happy I have encountered such beautiful souls. I’m extremely thankful for you, and everything you all have done. I thank God everyday you all are in my life.

Sort:  

I'm glad you've acquired these people and found a little peace in your life. I'm glad to have met you too. You and Paul seem to be some really cool people. Its that luck of the swipe shit!

Nikia is pretty cool too, I guess. lol :D

This was a good post!

I’m glad I met you too! And it must be haha. I love Kia.

This is so great! ♡♡ I love this so much & you worded things beautifully! I knew you could do it! Wasn't expecting it to make me cry though lol & everybody needs somebody. You've helped me a lot too. I didnt expect us to become such close friends but im so glad we did. We'll never have to fall so far again. You are the cold to my wall. Lmao

Thank you ❤️ It took me a bit to get a post going lol. I’m so happy your my bff I gotchu forever! LMAO you da cold to my wall!!

I will always think you are beautiful! And I will always be here for you. You are the greatest person in my life and I couldn’t ask for a better wife, I love you so much!

I love you so much too honey 💖

Congratulations @amille! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @amille! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @amille! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55