Girls in the Rain

in #friends7 years ago (edited)


Image Source


I have couple of experiences of running, walking and playing in the rain and all of it are definitely fun except for the part where you get sick. Haha! Well, last night was not an exception.

I was with my two friends (Renee and Denisse) and we were just about to go home. Then the rain came unexpectedly and poured heavily. None of us brought an umbrella because we didn't expect it to rain. And ugh! Do you know the feeling where you always bring something but then there's of no use for it? And when you suddenly don't bring it with you, you suddenly need it for something? Frustrating right? Hahaha. So back to my story, the rain just kept pouring heavily and we didn't have any choice but to stay inside the convenience store. We talked while waiting for the rain to pass. We checked the time and it was already 10 o' clock in the evening, but still the rain continues so we decided to go outside to look for anything that can protect us from the rain. We looked like idiots but we found none. Hahaha. Some looked our way but we really didn't care. We then decided to just go for it. We ran to the other side of the street and yelled like little children. Our goal was to reach the waiting shed. But even before we can reach it, we were dripping wet. So Renee told us, "The hell with it let's just walk!". Denisse and I looked at her then we looked at each other and we started to laugh hard. She looked like a mess. And so are we. They're both wearing glasses and it is blurry. It's really funny and cute.

I can't stop laughing until I choked on my saliva. They also laughed and made a face at me. We reached the shed and luckily a jeepney passed by. I was going to the opposite way so I said my goodbyes to them and rode the jeepney My smile was still on my lips even when I'm already inside the jeep. And even though it may seem childish, we really had fun. Little things matter you know. 😁 This picture is before we ran in the rain.


(From left) Renee, Denisse and that's me, wearing the red shirt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 68014.29
ETH 3541.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16