MY CHRISTMAS BABY SHOWER

in #friends6 years ago

A few months ago when I announced my pregnancy, my friends asked me if we were having a Baby Shower again! Haha, I could already see them coming! Especially since the first one was great, in picnic mode in my living room one Wednesday evening (I gave birth three days after, omg).
This time, I wanted to take control of this Baby Shower and make it a Christmas snack, because yes this naughty baby boy has to arrive on Christmas Day (he dreams it's already my date!).
I love the concept of Baby Shower which is American based and which spread well in a few years in France because I witnessed quite a lot of Baby Shower in 5 years.
If you're in the middle of it, this article will speak to you! However, I warn you, the pictures were taken before all the friends arrived. For the sake of confidentiality, I didn't want to see pictures of children and babies here and at the parents' request (and then you could see the stories live with everyone).

How to make the perfect Baby Shower before your baby arrives?

1. The location:

This is the very first step. Without finding the right place it is difficult to start shopping for decoration and imagine the buffet.
Often we do it at home. With about ten guests, it's very feasible. If your living room is too small, ask your friends who have larger apartments or houses, I'm sure they'll be happy to arrange it for you at home. If it's a real hassle, look at restaurants or hotels, some of them rent perfect locations for this type of event.
Thanks to my job as a blogger, I was able to discover during a breakfast with the brand MARIE SIXTINE, their magnificent apartment. So I was able to make my Baby Shower there! I can’t even explain to you how I jumped for joy when I knew I was doing it there, I love the world of the brand!
Thanks to the brand MARIE SIXTINE, love, love, love, love! You can find out more: here

2. Decoration:

It is certainly the most important step to create a very nice moment. Usually a Baby Shower lasts about 2 hours, bet everything to create a special moment. It can go through a theme according to the season of the baby's arrival, the sex, a particularity.
Since my baby boy arrived on December 25th, it was obvious that I was going to bet everything on the Christmas decoration, I recreated a table and an atmosphere like a Christmas evening. And frankly, you could really have believed it, it made it look exactly like I wanted.
I shopped for all the decoration on the Vertbaudet website. Bright stars, gold glittering letters, gold mirrors, Christmas balls and I wanted to combine them with the "baby boy" theme. I installed two carriers: one with mini clothes for a baby boy who arrives in the middle of winter and another with lots of toys because I invited my friends' children and babies. They loved having fun on their side with everything we had installed!
I have prepared you a little shopping with all the links at the bottom of this article to give you ideas and shop all that even outside a Baby Shower of course!
Decoration: Vertbaudet
Baby clothes: Vertbaudet
Toys: Vertbaudet

3. A cake and the buffet:

I'm very lucky to have known Linda alias Hinalys for some time now. Even though she was on my guest list for this Baby Shower, I could finally ask her to make me a dream cake. Not to mention the cute buffet she offered me. How can I tell you? I've never had such a beautiful cake in my whole life! Even the one at my wedding wasn't that pretty haha!
The cake was a vanilla-raspberry at the top and a vanilla-chocolate at the bottom. As for the sweets, she made my Christmas fantasies come true: mini cinnamons rolls, mini cabbage praline, mini gingerbread, mini lemon, mini breads and mini apple cakes... How can I put it? It was beautiful, good, and crazy!
Christmas also means other delicacies. On the table I had also put jars of seasonal jams of my favorite brand Kalios (oranges and figs) with brioche, olive tapenade and fresh bread for those who wanted something a little salty, bottles of cider and perry from my favourite brand of apple juice Le Coq Toqué and sweetened drinks Finley (yes, it's Christmas we let ourselves go!).).
As for table decoration, I once again took everything from My Little Day, the king of holiday tables. I chose everything in the Christmas party: plates, napkins and glasses with a gilded Christmas tree branch print, golden glitter balloons, Chritsmas Crackers and small Christmas items that could be placed in cakes as well as very beautiful kraft and gold place marks.
To contact and order the world's most beautiful cake from Linda, please contact
Jams and tapenades: Kalios
Apple juice, ciders and perry: Le Coq Toqué
Sweetened drinks, lemonade: Finley
Table decoration and balloons: My Little Day

4. Some activities:

I'm not a fan of the activities the Americans propose during their Baby Shower like diaper cake or pretending to know how to give a baby a pot of mashed potatoes and so on (yes, they go far haha).
I opted for something simpler but just as fun: the prognostic table. It's very easy to make: take a cardboard box of grapes for about 25 guests. Make columns above: first name, weight and date of birth of the future baby. Guests will have to try and figure it out. Put the cardboard so that everyone can be around and discuss it! I laughed so hard on all the names they imagined, I can’t even tell you the weight of the baby they put on me! And finally, I wonder if anyone has bet on the right date! Suspense!
Next to it, I put a "Make a wish for the baby" box; here its simple too, just put a pack of blank cards and a pencil. They write a wish and slip it into the box.
Finally, you will not escape the unpacking of gifts from friends. Everyone is watching you unwrap gift by gift... I opted for a new version... It's the children who opened everything and gave me the gifts! Beautiful haha!
A little extra: at the end of the afternoon, when the friends leave, give them a little gift too.

Thanks to Darphin for spoiling them!

I loved this Baby Shower just as much as the very first one for my daughter. It's good to see everyone gather in joy and cheerfulness before the big day... Because the next very good moment will certainly be the arrival of this little boy!

Kisses!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71315.89
ETH 3677.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76