Leaving party

in #friends6 years ago

see-you-on-the-runway-2939863_1920.jpg

[img source pixabay]

Yesterday was a special day! A friend of mine was leaving from our working place. I didn't work for this company for that long but I have tried to establish as much good relationship with all of my colleagues that are admin vets or techs.

Yesterday a colleague, one of them that was more for me... was a good friend with who we could chat about everything about work and personal life, well this amazing person had to leave the company as her contract came to an end and it wasn't renewed.

This sucks and make us very sad because going in the same office and looking in the same desk where she was sitting ... you know.... it makes feel bad as you would expect someone there but that desk is empty or hot desk in the way that someone will sit there.

I know she is not dead or something like that but people live their emotions and when one of your friends leave you it is sad.

Anyway after the working day we went to drink something and we went as well to have a meal in a local Thai restaurant with a very particular owner but an extremely good food. We end up between dinner and drinks after and the drive back home (long one... almost 2 hours with heavy fog) about 1 am LOL and today is another working day where I have had to wake up early. :)

Do you like me.png

Sort:  

This writing very interesting my friend.
I like it this story, I appreciate your blog. thanks for sharing life............

I like this your writing, thanks for sharing this post. I appreciate your blog.
My friend best of luck.

Very nice writing.
Thanks for sharing this valuable post my friend.all the best..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48