You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keeping the spirit of friendship rolling beyond years and corporate walls

in #friendship5 years ago (edited)

"...when I move from one company to another..."

Oh yeah, I see....

I always thought why companies like HP, IBM (you worked there as well as I remember) aren't on the leading positions.
So, looks like you (your presence there) is the main reason.
Is that correct? )

Who is the next victim? Apple, Microsoft...
or maybe Steem/Steemit?

I'm joking, of course.

Actually, I believe that your presence there is one of the main reasons why those companies are still alive.

Sort:  

I flunked my interview with Microsoft and I do not know if there will be another chance in the future. Let's see. There is no Apple entity yet in the Philippines but if there is, maybe yes, I would have tried applying to them. If Steem flies to the moon then maybe I can surrender corporate life and keep Steem hunting. 😃

IBM and HP are still here without my presence for so many years so nope, I don't want to flatter myself. 😊 It was Dell that is no longer here in the Philippines. Dell sold the portion of hi business here to NTT Data.

It is just that sometimes those companies lose contracts with clients so teams that support those clients will be disbanded. And sometimes the disbanding is to the benefit of everyone. That gives the team members the opportunity to be exposed with other opportunities, better ones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77