Best Friends

in #friendship6 years ago (edited)


So I just got home from seeing my very best friend.

To give you a bit of background I have to start from the beginning. 7 years ago we became friends pretty quickly when she was hired at my place of employment, she has since left but that didn't change our love for one another. People, at least some, found this a little odd, our friendship, because we are so different in age.

I can picture her now "We're not that different in age!"

But we're 9 years apart. We are at different stages in my life. When she was beginning her long time relationship I was ending my first marriage - that's how different. But it didn't stop us. And it never has. She's always been my... somebody. You know? My one person. My PERSON. If that makes sense.

Now I've never had a lot of friends.

It's just something that isn't ingrained in me. When I was little I would literally make you my friend in an instant by just walking up to you and showing you my barbie, but as time went on it got harder. I became introverted and had anxiety issues. Grade school was awful. I was the fat girl and it was hard to make friends, so I befriend the only other "Fat girl" and her and one other girl were my only friends through 8th grade. I won't get into my weight because that's a whole 'nother issue.

Anyway, Friend's weren't easy for me.

High school I had one true friend. ONE. And that was even on and off. It just never came easy for me. Then, as time went on, I had one other, who turned out to betray me in more ways than one and well... that's when my first marriage fell apart. But during this time...

She was there.

She was my rock. Still is. She came to my rescue when I didn't think I had a soul. She stayed by me, slept by me, made me eat, made me laugh, made me...be me again. Before this we were fairly close, we would laugh at work together, have inside jokes. I loved her and she loved me, but my divorce is really a time that made me see she was my other person, she was my friend, my BEST friend, and always would be

She is literally the best person you could imagine.

We don't see each other a lot now. She has since left my place of employment and moved on to bigger better things, but this girl, we can pick up wherever whenever we left off. It doesn't matter. We are just... us. It's hard to explain and she would smile because she would know exactly what I mean, because she always does.

I love this girl.

She has been everything to me. She's so special in so many ways. She's like my little sister. I hope she knows how precious she is to me. And I hope I do her half the justice she does for me.


Thanks for reading!!
@Bleedinheart

Sort:  

Besties are always BESTIES....:) Have a lovely day @bleedinheart:)

Thank you so much! She is pretty great! You have a great day too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57