THIS LIFE!!!

in #friendship5 years ago (edited)

As I logged into Facebook today,I saw an old friend of mine share a story....just then tears dropped down my cheek,back then during our University days P'gurl as I would fondly call her was my very good friend,we quite close though not in the same department,but since we stayed in the same hostel,we could always make out time for ourselves after lectures in the hostel.

I couldn't just be we have been 3years away from each other,no calls,or text,just a little misunderstanding that happened between us and I decided to just ignore her for awhile because I was angry with her reaction and that was how she also ignored me and we have been like that for three years.....At first when the thought came to my mind,I just felt that not all friends are meant to be there for you till the end but then when I remember how close we used to be,we even had to share clothes sometimes,I could remember how someone was so delighted about our friendship and asked her how come we are this close despite the fact that we are not in the same department,she told the person that she wouldn't understand because "our friendship wasn't by class"....Who would believe that we would be like this today
...... Truly the saying that for a relationship to work,one person just has to hold the relationship is so very true, but then life continues.....
Feel free to drop any helpful comment. Thanks

P.s: Also posted on whaleshares by me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95