I Don't Struggle, Contributed By @Olawalium

in #friendship5 years ago

pexels-photo-103127.jpeg
[Source]

I believe in my ability to keep friends
Even longer than most people hold down a relationship
I like being considerate and avoid rocks to my ship
I try to give my all to everyone I come across in life
I open my eyes and ache for the burden of others
I want to step out of my way to make others happy
I want to make others better than I met them
But I don’t struggle to keep people around
You don’t need to hold people so as to be heard
You should rather hold your tongue than them
As much as I care about my friends and all
I step back when I notice you don’t want to give your all
I don’t struggle to keep people in my life and around
Once you open the door, I will close it behind you
You don’t need to struggle to keep people around you
It is not so much in the numbers but in the quality
You don’t need many friends; you just need few loyal ones
Don’t struggle to force people to stay with you
Don’t try to force open that door that was slammed at you
Don’t lose your self-esteem while trying to be pitiful
Be kind to everyone but know when to let go, sometimes


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Sort:  

Hmmm, wisdom in full expression.
I know you too well, I know how much you can sacrifice for love (relationship) and I know how frank you say your goodbye when people choose to leave.
To have a balanced life, we need to learn not to struggle with people.

Thank you very much, brother. As you have rightly said, balance is needed. We can go all out for those we care for and when they decide to leave, we need to stop taking it to heart.

Wow, I love the powerful rhyming scheme adopted in the poem, full of inspiration and didactic. I don't struggle getting things happened, I don't struggle for people to stay in my life, I don't struggle to get a lot done, everything comes easier even though I had to toil day and night to make things happen but I never give up and I will never do, in as much I'm still breathing.

That's a good perception and attitude to have. It keeps you in control of your emotions and gives you a total dependence on yourself and not on another. It makes you better and objective as well as pass a message across to others to appreciate value when they see one.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85