Let's talk about friends...

in #friendship5 years ago

girls-462072__480.jpg
image source

Yesterday a very stressful day for me as usual. So many church activities during and after church. It was crazy. At the end of the day, I couldn't wait to hit the bed without even having a bath. I was that tired.

So, friends. Let me start by establishing the fact that I love having friends. I really do. But the problem is that I don't know how to keep them. I've had a lot of friends, very good ones too but I've lost majority of them. Before now, I used to blame my mom and brother for this predicament but I've come to realize that I am the one to blame for everything. I didn't try as much as I should to keep these friendships alive. I just left everything.

These girls were everything I would want in a friend. They were almost like sisters when things started degenerating. They tried. They tried to keep the friendship going but I was cold on them and now I regret doing everything I did and everything I didn't. I woke up this morning thinking about them and how much I miss having them around. They were really good people. I also had a few male friends who were good too but they all ended the same way.

If you have friends who are good people, please don't let them go. Keep them as close as possible so you do not end up regretting your loss. Life is short but good friends make the short time feel like a lifetime. If you have good friends, don't let them go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10