Few ways to make new friends in your life

in #friendship6 years ago

Friends and companions are necessary regardless of where we are and what we have. Meeting new friends and allowing them to understand more about you is what we should do. Every person is unique in his/her own way of meeting new friends and keeping them forever.

For some people, like me, new people are like not so good thing as they enjoy being with themselves. However, the way we think might be wrong as getting a new close friend is a good thing. Moreover, we never know who is going to be our best friend until we give a chance. Few things I do when I make a new friend that can help you too.


Image Source

Be yourself

Some people pretend to be a great person or speak in a sophisticated language to attract new people. This may not be a great idea as the person who is listening may feel strange about this rather than a comfortable feeling. I have a friend called Peter. And he is a nice person. However, when he meets new people, he completely changes the way he speaks and the way he behaves. This makes them totally uncomfortable and his relations never lasted.

I am sorry for him but the way he considered to meet new people is not the correct way as he tried to pretend himself as some other people who have more money and can speak attractively. Therefore, a person is going to like you and stay with you forever only if you present yourself to him/her.

Just start talking

Some people are very good at making new friends and some are little bit opposite at that, like me. I used to feel shy and unnecessary to make new friends. Nevertheless, I realized I should be making new authoritative friends in order to be happy in hard times. So, if you are a person like me, then don’t hesitate to go and speak to new people. Who knows he will be your best friend later.


Image Source

You will have opportunities to get new friends in parties, meetings, family gathering and many more. If you want to get a new friend, you can get anywhere you want, but the key is you may have to start a conversation.

Listen to them

I have a friend, and she would never listen to me. If she called me, she would not give some time to me to talk. How bad was that. But the person is not bad, the way she chose is incorrect. One fine day, I told this in a detailed manner with diplomacy.

If you keep on talking about your life, your job, and your family, to some extent it may be good but in long run, it will collapse. Because she/he might be suffering from other problems which she wants to share, or she may be busy at the moment. There are numerous possibilities in which they cannot participate in the conversation. So, stop saying so much about your life and start listening what they’re saying. This will surely build the relationship.

Make a feeling that you are ready to help

If you want the friendship for a really long time, you should create a feeling that you will help her/him in tough situations and, mainly, you will be there for them in that situation. If a person reminds you when he is in a tough situation, then you are in the correct path, your friendship last forever.

Sort:  

Values make you successful in your social life values make you happy and kept t rights of how around you :
Smile in the face of others and humility
Patience especially in anger
Trust others
Do good without waiting for thanks
Honesty and honesty in talking and dealing ..
Firmness against injustice

I really find it hard making friends but I hope that would change with the points I read above. Friends indeed makes life fun besides we all need someone we can share our feelings and thought with

Yes, the points can help you :)

I find it hard to make friends after I have grown up, it was so easy when I was a little boy.

wow! Inspirational,makes you think, and I agree that you should be honest about yourself and how you present yourself to other people!

If you ask me, it does not matter how you look . It's important to be like your view.

ıts hard to live in this world without friends. thans @dcrypto

Yes its true @sudu

It's great to find friends to meet. I have a lot of friends and I am very happy about it

youre post are great i love it

I must say we all have different personalities, some people would have no problems at all making friends in a foreign land, somewhere very far away while some people like me just find it hard. Thanks for the tips though , will try out some of that .

friends and friends is also one who is so thought about how he to happy his friend or his own friend. It is not like that?

I will definitely try thanks for sharing @dcrypto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86