A friend in need is a friend indeed

in #friendship6 years ago

Keeping the bond of friendship to me is more important than anything else. Everything was going very well and it seemed i had no problems. Suddenly, from nowhere came an attack that was going to end the joy and happiness of the recently concluded wedding of my eldest son.
I got to work to meet a note inviting me to appear an investigating panel. I was very disturbed and shaken. The first thing i did was to offer a short prayer for divine intervention and help knowing that only God could deliver me from the looming trouble. I informed my wife who was nearby in another office and together we prayed again. From then onward God began to move. I was led to call my very good friend and colleague and in an instant he came . God used him and he took up the matter personally and made some phone call to a contact and from then on there was light in the tunnel and the raging storm began to calm down. Not until the following day at the panel did I really understand the import of the saying that "a friend in need is a friend indeed. The problem was solved and everything returned to normal again.
Let us cultivate good friendship and be there for one another.

Sort:  

Congratulations @garkiya! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @garkiya! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72