I FOUND TRUE FRIENDS HERE

in #friendship6 years ago

imagePixabay CC0

I came here for the money
Now I have found more
Friends without benefits
True to me to the core
What did I do to deserve you all?
My real blessing on this platform
I lost the true meaning of friendship years ago
When a true friend betrayed me
Told me he was there just for the gains
My heart bled out, what a pain I felt
Since then I have lost touch
But better days are truly here
I joined Steemit many months ago
All I had in mind was to be richer
Make money and enjoy myself
Then the stroy twisted when I found discord
I found a home on @airhawk-project server
That is where my perspective changed
And my heart was opened to friendship again
Grateful for the memories so far
First by the mentorship of @samest
To the supervision of @warpedpoetic
Now I can say I'm better at what I do
Because you never gave up on me
From the bottom of my heart I say
Thank you all!!!!

image

This is not a poem but a special gratitude post to the people I have met via this platform, you have touched my life in several ways I can't comprehend. I have been given a home, a shoulder, a voice and shower of love. I am not polygamous in nature but I have found several homes: @airhawk-project, @stach, @naijapidgin, @bigwaves, @wafrica, @altruisticbot and @steemjet.

Sort:  

All good bro.... Keep affecting life positively..
One love

Congratulations @imbigdee! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95