You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When You Have One. II, Contributed by @Olawalium

in #friendship6 years ago (edited)

Right from high school I am noticed most of male friends didn't have anything upstairs to contribute in class, all they used to talk about was how beautiful some girls are and how those girls would follow them home.
I wonder why they don't think of moving forward and face what their parents sent them to school for. These girls are winning, they've dominated to the who department as the most brilliant so had to stop moving with my male friends for some while and got many female friends

The different is clear, all the girls thought are about their education, they do recommends books for me to read and when it comes to caring they are still the best, although not all of them but those ones I move with and up till now they are my Best friends..
They help my career, I might have been a family man by now hasn't been I don't think of staying away from those my male friends cos almost all of them have been buying pampers before we even pass out of highschool

Friendship is about what you contribute towards life that helps in one or two ways, not just be with those ones that ruins future

I don't take friendship for granted,if I noticed you got impact in my life, I will make sure I do something in return

Sort:  

Hahahahaha the pampers part got me laughing. This is good, De-associate yourself from those who will make your journey longer and give more burden. You made the right choice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94