You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sometimes, It's Good to Lose a Friend

in #friendships6 years ago

It's better to be alone than to be with someone who makes you feel alone, as they say. The three strikes and you're out rule is a good way to handle it I think, or at least to put that person on probation.

A lot of that faux-friendliness is just guilt at the end of the day, for not making the effort or not caring enough anymore. Emotionally its easier to just string people along and pretend we're all so busy, but everyone's lives would be easier in the end if we were honest about such things.

I enjoyed this a lot, which surprised me because I don't usually go in for these kinds of posts - your writing style is very engaging!

Sort:  

Or even worse: the feeling of being alone in a crowd of people. That exact feeling was my main issue with living in New York.

I am honored to have lured you into reading something that is a little bit out of the ordinary for you, then! (I don't write that many posts like this, to be fair.) Thank you for the kind words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87