Frozen Lasagna in the OvensteemCreated with Sketch.

in #frozen6 years ago (edited)

Stouffer's frozen lasagna is always a winner.

It's like joy in a box.
Florida shootings. Justice Department investigation of the White House. I needed a break, and too busy to cook. We all need a break from the misery of the news. I'll be back to politics and government next time.

The trick is you must cook it in the oven, and not the microwave. It tastes better that way. I step through the prep. Not a recipe, more of a process.

I don't really like many frozen prepared foods, but this one is a throwback to the olden days. The product may be a slightly smaller portion now, but the basic recipe, and even the box is about the same. I used to also like Stouffer's French Bread Pizza - Deluxe, but that got old at some point. Funny, I can't let go of this product.

Power Consumer Tips

  1. Pre-heat and don't cheat. Go straight from freezer to oven at 350 degrees Fahrenheit.
  2. Let it cool 3 minutes.
  3. Serve on a regular plate.

Eating out of the plastic cooking container is gross - you're not on a plane. The color of the white plate makes the product much more appealing.

What is your favorite food to eat at home for lunch?

I would be delighted if you would upvote this post, and follow me here or on YouTube. https://goo.gl/SySFgc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83