Photo Fun Contest - Week 18 – “Frozen” Photography by Sunscape

staying warm sunscape.png

The sparrows birdhouse is turning into an ice house during the cold rainstorm this early spring. She was smart my staying tucked inside, nice and snugly warm. Camera Pentax K-s2.

Thank you to @claudiaz for creating this fun challenge. Thank you for stopping by my post, I hope you enjoyed it.

Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

@sunscape
Website
Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
Sunscape's Soap Shop

Sort:  

that’s a sweet little birdhouse. Love the stone work.

Thank you, I have had that for years and now and again it needs a few repairs. It used to have a stone roof too, but my husband replace it with shingles so it would not rot. I love my birdhouses.

the arrangement of the Stone very nice on the walls, I really liked it with the form of like this, previous i've seen like this at home friend me but with different themes.

very cool photo, great capture @sunscape

Thank you @claudiaz I appreciate your compliment

welcome deserved @sunscape have a great day

ahh no birds to play with ...

The other birds are hiding in the bushes... lol

That is such a cute photograph with both the bird and the icicles @sunscape.

Great choice for the contest. 😊

Thanks, I love that birdhouse, it has had many generations over the years.

Thank you so much my dear friend

Little birdhouse oozes character, never seen one in stone like that before @sunscape nice the sparrow put it's head out as if thanking you for it's snug home.

Visiting from @photocontests with @claudiaz

Thanks Joan, I have had it a long time and the birds stay snugly in the winter. I have two stone birdhouses.

Oh! I love that birdhouse so much! Great shot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97