Fruitjuicechallenge: My spin on 3-in-1 juice.

Hi steemians, today i’ll be posting Juice recipe, as my entry in the Fresh Fruit Juice Challenge started by @chetanpadliya.


This is my spin on a Venezuelan Traditional Juice 3-in-1. It´s traditionally prepared with oranges, carrots and beets. But since I didn’t have any oranges at home, I used lemons.


 The ingredients for one glass of 3-in-1 Juice are:

• 2 lemons (I used creole lemons, called “limon criollo” here in Venezuela).

• 1 carrot

• 1 small beet root.



Preparation:

• Since I’m not sure of the use of pesticides, I prefer to wash an peel the lemons, carrot, and beet.



• If you use a juice extractor, like I did, just put the lemons, carrot, and beet through the machine, and wait for your vitamins shot!



• In case you don’t have a juice extractor, you should chop the carrot and beet in little pieces, then squeeze the lemons, and put everything in the blender for 2 minutes.


As you see, it’s a very simple recipe, and once you try it, you’ll understand why this juice is so popular in my country.



FUN FACT: 3-in-1 Juice is full with Vitamin A, C and carotene. Because of this, it’s a great addition to your diet a week before you go to the beach or the pool, you will get THE TAN of your life!!


Thank you for reading my post.



All Pictures where taken by myself, with my CASIO  Exilim EX-ZS10 Digital Camera.

Sort:  

The skins of the fruits are just as healthy and nutrient filled as the centers. Maybe a bit of the lime rind next time to get the vitamins they hold. If you get organic that it :)

I agree on the benefits of the skins, and usually that's where most fiber is.... Getting organic it's the tricky part here... i live in venezuela and here we don't really have control over the pesticides or other substances that people use to grow vegetables and fruits, i prefer to peel them rather than eat some not meant to be inside a human

Thank you for taking juice challenge.

Looks delicious! I did a juice fast 6 1/2 yeara ago and it changed my life! Our juicer got pretty worn out!

Just juices?? how long?? i don't think i could handle that.... but i have taken green juices and surprisingly i spent weeks with those sugar craves... it really works wonders on your life and habits

Oh yeah. I did a one week juice fast. It was amazing and did great things for me. It was during that week that I really started researching what I eat...and I haven't looked back!

Thanks, that really looks very good

Hola @terebarrera, upv0t3
Este es un servicio gratuito para nuevos usuarios de steemit, para apoyarlos y motivarlos a seguir generando contenido de valor para la comunidad.
<3 Este es un corazón, o un helado, tu eliges .

: )


N0. R4ND0M:
7606 7670 7358 1275
8163 2706 2270 8936
8317 4391 9998 8320
9237 5720 7642 9786

Congratulations @terebarrera! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @terebarrera! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56