CHICKPEA FLOUR CHOCOLATE ALMOND COOKIES (GF-FREE, VEGAN) 🍪🍪🍪

CHICKPEA-FLOUR-COOKIE-10.jpg

Happy #fruitsandveggiesmonday - a weekly contest made possible by these to gorgeous and inspirational women @lenasveganliving and @plantstoplanks.

I hope you are all having a blast of a summertime (or for the Southern hemisphere and cozy winter). Though we can't complain, the raining season is very mild this year, yesterday was one of those F**K-you-Cambodia-and-monsoon moments.

While driving home my light on the bike broke down while it was getting dark. Since we are near to the equator it goes from light to being pitch black in less than 20 min.... and while I was doing my best driving in complete darkness monsoon rains hit me hard. And if that wasn't enough, the chain of my bike fell off... luckily this happened quite close to my house so only had to push the bike for a short while.....

Luckily I got another day to recover today so I made some cookies and curled up in front of the tv with my favorite furry friend.... hubby is already back in the capital for work :( I try to save him one of these cookies though. Not sure if there are going to be any left 'cause they are so goooood....

RYUK-8.jpg

CRUNCHY CHICKPEA FLOUR CHOCOLATE ALMOND COOKIES (GF-FREE, VEGAN)


CHICKPEA-FLOUR-COOKIE-9.jpg

INGREDIENTS


  • ¼ cup almonds, roughly crushed

Dry ingredients


  • 1 cup chickpea flour
  • ½ cup old-fashioned rolled oats (certified gluten-free), lightly blended
  • ½ cup raw cacao powder
  • ¼ cup desiccated coconut
  • ¾ tsp baking powder

CHICKPEA-FLOUR-COOKIE-4.jpg

Wet ingredients


  • 1 chia egg (1 tbsp chia seeds + 3 tbsp water)
  • ½ cup extra virgin coconut oil
  • 2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 2 tbsp raw coconut nectar or any other sweetener you like such as maple syrup or agave syrup

CHICKPEA-FLOUR-COOKIE-5.jpg

DIRECTIONS


To make the chia egg: combine chia seeds and water. Stir well and let sit for a few minutes until it comes together.

DSCF4358.JPG

In a blender, pulse the oats a few times. Then combine the pulsed oats with all other dry ingredients and stir well to combine.

CHICKPEA-FLOUR-COOKIE-7.jpg

Add all wet ingredients in a bowl. Wisk well to combine.

Then combine the dry and wet mixture. Stir well until all ingredients are well incorporated. Pulse almonds in a blender until slightly broken up or use pestle and mortar instead. Add to the mixture.

CHICKPEA-FLOUR-COOKIE-6.jpg

To make the cookies, roll the dough into a big sausage. Wrap in baking paper or cling wrap and let sit in the fridge for at least 20 to 30 minutes.

Meanwhile, preheat oven to 230C or 450F.

Cut the sausage into circles and place them on a baking sheet lined with baking paper.

CHICKPEA-FLOUR-COOKIE-1.jpg

CHICKPEA-FLOUR-COOKIE-2.jpg

Bake for 10 to 20 minutes. baking time depends on how thick you cut the cookies.

CHICKPEA-FLOUR-COOKIE-3.jpg

Let cool on a wire rack. Enjoy with a nice cup of coffee or tea.

CHICKPEA-FLOUR-COOKIE-11.jpg

CHICKPEA-FLOUR-COOKIE-8.jpg

WISHING YOU ALL A WONDERFUL DAY ღ ღ ღ


signature-new.png

FYI: For green smoothie tips, tricks, and recipes, download my FREE GREEN SMOOTHIE EBOOK HERE!


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH NIKON D5600


LET'S CONNECT!


Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


🥑🍓🍆 FIND MORE YUMMY PLANT-BASED CREATIONS BELOW 🥑🍓🍆

HOW TO MAKE VEGAN CHEDDAR CHEESE (SOY- AND NUT-FREE)

5-MIN CHIA SEED STRAWBERRY JAM (SUGAR- AND GELATIN-FREE)

HOW TO MAKE A WHOLEMEAL VEGAN PIZZA FROM SCRATCH

TRIPLE BERRY CHIA SEED PUDDING FOR #FRUITSANDVEGGIESMONDAY

PEACHY BERRY MORNING LOVE BOWL ღ ღ ღ

SOBA ZUCCHINI NOODLES WITH HOMEMADE BASIL PESTO (#FRUITSANDVEGGIESMONDAY)


DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmoBZUcHz58m3pP6QX7KjeCNfAsekinuSbJ8Snb8X4RZ5GchCZ7iRBkBC.png

Sort:  

Those cookies look fantastically delicious yumyumyum

These look ssoooo perfect! I like the fact they're crunchy - like a biscotti almost. I might change out the chickpea flour as hubby can't handle it. Hm. I wonder what a good substitute would be?

Sounds like my husband @riverflows! He has an absolute thing about chickpea flour. I think I would make these as is to ensure that he didn't eat them! They look too yummy to share ;) I love the biscotti like look and the nut/cacao combo is a definite winner. Love your photos as much as your recipe @amy-goodrich!

Now THATS a plan lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! You could try almond flour or coconut. If using almond flour swap almonds for pistachios, walnuts or cashews...

Texture of almond flour is my favourite. I like the idea pistachios in the mix! I will give days ago and let you know how they turn out.

Posted using Partiko Android

A perfect recipe, thank you for sharing it with us :)

Always a pleasure. Have a beautiful day.

They really look tasty. Thanks for sharing :)

Thanks... Wish I could send you a few. Have a good day

Oh man, what a night! Glad you made it home safely after all that. These definitely look like the perfect recovery treat. I think I would have a hard time saving any of these myself. ;) I think I've got just about all the ingredients in my pantry, so might have to give these a go soon! We're finally getting a little relief here and there from the summer heat, so perfect time to start baking more!

Enjoy... They are so good.... We had a break in the rain... Sun and cookies made me forget about all the roads issues lol. Have a beautiful day

Hello Amy! Happy to see you again! Sorry about your rough night, monsoon night, but I am glad you made it safe and sound. Well, we know you are strong and tough vegan!

Anyway, these cookies are absolutely magnificent! Love the recipe! Simple, yet delicious, full of nutrients and totally guilt free. Right up my alley! LOL!
1 Collage.jpg

Thanks lena. The power of plant food..... Best fuel to keep you strong. Without a doubt.

I totally agree.............always a pleasure Amy 🥭😍🥑

Your biscuits look so delicious, I'd certainly be tempted to have more than one of these! Thanks for sharing:)

Haha... I hear you. I got more than one too lol. Thanks for passing by and have a beautiful day

You’ve been visited by @porters on behalf of Natural Medicine!

What a wonderful recipe to comfort yourself with after your horrendous day! Looks totally delicious and nutritious! Thanks for sharing!

This fortnight, we're having a Herb Challenge, sponsored by Curie! You can win over 40 Steem in prizes. Check out the details by clicking here!

NM GIF JUNE 2019.gif
Consider supporting Natural Medicine through continued use of the #naturalmedicine tag, or delegating any amount through clicking below. We're all for empowerment through natural wisdoms, and love to support those on their healing journey. Come join us on Discord if you're not already there! We'd love to have you! 50SPII50SPII100SPII200II500SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56