Birthday Cake Decoration Idea | Plant-based/Vegan

birthdayfruitycake4.jpg

There is something truly special and divine about celebrating birthdays! This vegan cake was for one of my recent birthdays, and I was so blessed to have had it made by my Mother, who decorated it with fruits!

I am typically very health-focussed, so to have a cake decorated with healthy fruits was really thoughtful, while still enjoying a sweet treat for my birthday. I like the idea of using banana to resemble cream around the edges and blueberries on top. It’s so simple, yet so exciting! The topping of chopped strawberries adds a burst of colour and the flavours all complimented each other nicely.


birthdayfruitycake13.jpg

Unfortunately, the cake didn’t last long enough to take more photos! ;-)

What do you think of this fruity cake decoration idea? If you have done similar decorations using fruits, please let me know in the comments and share a photo so we can all enjoy seeing it!

I am entering this post into the fabulous #fruitsandveggiesmonday contest, led by @lenasveganliving. Thank you Lena for creating such a healthy and kind contest :) I’m also supporting the #makeithealthy project.


All images in this post are my own.

Ashleigh Chanel Head Shot.

I'm @ashleighchanel. I'm incredibly passionate about public health. If you liked this post, upvote and follow me for more! Best wishes!

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 05:19:23
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 10.10/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

the food Photos is teasing me, i wants to tasted ......

Gongrats to your mom for making such an amazing cake! :) I love using fruit as a decoration on my deserts.

Looks delicious! I've never had the chance to do anything like that yet, but I definitely will try it if I ever have the opportunity. :)

Thanks! Yeah I hope you give it a go because just a little bit of decoration makes it all the more enjoyable as a sweet treat :)

Your're so blessed to have a such creative mom. This is truly delightful, delicious and healthy, yet simple. Thank you so much Dear Ashleigh for shraing it with us and Happy belated Birthday 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

Aw thank you, Dear Lena! :)

If I make a cake, it usually has some fruit on top. Even our wedding cake was decorated with fruit and edible flowers.

That's awesome!

Looks Wonderfull. Is the base heathy too?

Thank you! No, I don't think so. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60