You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is what real food looks like! Eat more, waste less.

Hear hear! I totally agree with you. So much wastage these days. My friends all used to look at me funny when I would eat the bird-pecked apples we had grown at home for my school lunch. With the avocado in your picture, I admit the very brownest parts would be too far gone for me if eating raw. Then again, if they were going to be cooked up in a sauce or something I might give them a go. When Mum used to make banana cakes, we would wait until they were basically entirely black on the skins before we would use them up, as they blended in so much more effectively once they were pure mush on the inside!

Sort:  

Good for you! :-) Yeah, you can always cut around the bits which are too far gone. Thanks for sharing your views and story here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74