You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Backyard Pear Picking {Mindful Reflection}

@planttoplanks - I enjoyed reading your post about the family time with the pear picking and peeling. A monotonous job made enjoyable by working together with family. And the benefit of the fresh organic fruit. Pears are no where near the top of favorites list - in fact they would be nowhere to be seen on a "favorites" list, lol. I got sick one time in kindergarten on a school lunch menu item of canned pears and I've never gotten over the aversion even though my mind knows that fresh pairs or home processed pears would be much better.

Sort:  

Oh no! That's definitely an experience that would stick with me, too. I got sick after eating a bright red Flintstones push-up pop as a kid and would get ill passing the box in the store after that! Though in that case it was no loss to cross a highly processed treat off my list, haha.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71227.76
ETH 3816.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43