Raw sweet potatoes juice/Jus de patate douce fruitsandveggiesmonday

image
Hello today im back after a lovely family break with a juice recipe for the #fruitsandveggiesmonday by @lenasveganliving
https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@lenasveganliving/7rrwb8-steemit-fruits-and-

I was looking to make a juice with the leftover of fruits and vegetables in my house. I never thought of using raw sweet potatoes to do a juice and I decided to give it try. It was lovely and gave a nice sweet taste, it also adds a texture to the juice that change a bit.
Ingredients_.png
2 Pears
1 Sweet potatoes
a pinch of cinnamon
image

image
Hello aujourd'hui je vous retrouve avec une petite recette rapide de jus de fruit fait maison. Pour ce jus, j'ai utilisé tout ce qui me restait comme fruits et légumes à la maison... Du coup pas grand chose et j'ai décider de tenter de faire un jus avec de la patate douce crue.
Le résultat est sympa avec une bon goût, par contre la patate douce apporte une texture un peu bizzar.
Pour cette recette, j'ai utilisé :

2 poires
1 grosse patate douce
Une pincée de cannelle
image
image

20180516_002249_0001.png

SB_new.png

image

Sort:  

This sounds like a good combination. My husband and I did a juice fast years ago, and I did make one with sweet potato. I don't remember what else was in the juice, but it was good!

Yes it was a nice combination and it changed to have sweet potatoes :)

I love sweet potatoes and pears together! A delicious combination. I have had sweet potato and cinnamon juice once before from a local juice company that was fantastic, but I have never tried making it myself so this is a great idea to try at home!

Hello yes it is nice to make juices at home because you can improvise and it is much cheaper as well:)

I never know sweet potatoes can be made into juice too. Great I shall try it!

Yea, exactly my thoughts too! Lol but I can imagine it would taste nice and sweet with a twist of earthy flavor, mmm!

If you try let me know what you think:) it is funny how carrots get used a lot in juices but we dont think of sweet potatoes:)

Because never thought of there will be sufficient juice to squeeze. :p

Posted using Partiko Android

It does:)it is similar to carrot once peeled:)

Hi @drawmeaship 👋. Nice to have you back my friend. I never would have thought to add sweet potato to a juice either… it’s genius! Between that and the pear, add a pinch of cinnamon and 😋 de-lish-ish !!! Great entry :)

Thank you it was lovely to have a little steemit break and now to be back:) it was a lovely juice the sweet potatoes just brought sweetness and a funny texture.

I’ve put sweet potatoes in my morning smoothie before… it made everything creamy and sweet. 😋

Mmm yes sweet potatoes smoothies sounds delicious:)

Hey @drawmeaship

I love sweet potato but would never have thought to juice it. Interesting idea.

Thanks for sharing.

Gaz

Hello thank you:)

You're welcome.

What an interesting experiment @drawmeaship😉 juicy fruit like pears combined with raw sweet potatoes... what a mouthery colour! Love your idea 👍💜

It definitely was an experiment:D and it turned out good lucky:) thanks for your lovely comment

You are most welcome @drawmeaship 😄Anyway.. In my place we eat raw sweet potatoes and tropical fruit salad with peanut's sauce here..usually the orange sweet potatoes because it taste a bit like carrot too, but the white, purple; yellow and combined purple and white sweet potatoes never eaten raw. I need to try your juice recipe 😉 my father in law love juice and I can surprise him with this one 😊

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

Sweet potato in juice, never thought about that, but why not? So creative of you @drawmeaship, I love it! If I had a juicer, I'd try this asap! :)

Thank you:) i know it surprises a few poeple to use sweet potatoes in a juice let me know what you think if you try it.

Intéressant comme idée de combinaison, mais je verrais plutôt le mélange sous forme de potage plutôt qu'en jus! ;)

Hahaha oui j'avoue que la patate douce je men sert plus en potage mais c'est bon en jus sa change:)

J'y penserai quand je me procurerai un extracteur de jus! ;) Merci pour l'idée en tout cas!

I juiced for three months for two meals a day and ate a normal supper. I felt so much more alive and energetic. I definitely need to get back on it.

Hello i heard about a diet like this with just juice and one meal i found it interesting but i dont think i could stick to it i love juices but im scared it wont keep full until dinner weren't you to hungry?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97