Gluten Free Mushroom Stew With Polenta For Fruits And Veggies Monday

This is a gluten free recipe. My nice is forced to have a gluten free diet and I'm learning to cook and bake gluten free dishes. Mostly I use brown rise flour, that's my favorite when it comes to cooking, it's very good. For this mushroom stew I chose polenta because she likes it very much and it's easy to do.

IMG_20190406_130203a.jpg

Mushroom Stew

Ingredients:

  • 450 g mushroom (canned or fresh)
  • 1 onion diced
  • 3 tablespoon olive oil,
  • 1 tablespoon red paprika powder,
  • 2 cloves garlic,
  • salt,
  • pepper,
  • 3 tablespoon brown rise flour,
  • 100 ml plant based milk

The process

IMG_20190404_135225a.jpg

Warm olive oil, add diced onion. Add salt, pepper and cook, stirring, until onion has softened.

IMG_20190404_135326a.jpg

Clean, wash, slice mushrooms, add to onion mix, add red paprika powder, garlic, water and cover. Let it cook till the mushroom is soft. Add plant based milk to brown rise flour, mix, add to the stew, steering let it cook until thick.

Polenta
Polenta in my kitchen means something else than the regular Italian polenta. I'm only using polenta, water and salt, no oil or other ingredients.

Bring water to boil, add salt and polenta, steer and let it cook for about 10 minutes. That's all.

I love this dish because it's easy, doesn't take much time to prepare, it's delicious and it's gluten free.

This is my entry to #fruitsandveggiesmonday, created by my dear friend @lenasveganliving, and hosted by my other dear friend @plantstoplanks.

There's still plenty of time to enter, please check out the contest here STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITION 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

(Sorry for my culinary English, I'm still learning:) )

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you very much for your support!

Wow very nice indeed - I bet it tasted as good as it looks like

Thank you.

How delicious, I love mushrooms

Thank you dear Denisse, mushrooms are very good :)

They're delicious. Have a wonderful day dear Erika

this looks so good, yummy!

I'm glad you like it, thanks for stopping by.

This looks fantastic to me! I don't make polenta near enough, but it really is a great accompaniment to a yummy stew like this. Definitely a meal that would hit the spot for me!

Thank you dear for the nice words, I'm glad you like it 😊

Super yummy and healthy Erika; challenges often bring out our creative spirit, so is not all bad. Well done my Dear and keep it up! Who knows what else you will come up with 🥜😍🥦
1 Collage.jpg

Thank you very much dear Lena, your support means a lot to me and I'm very glad you like my dish. I'm already thinking of my next entry 😀

Have a nice day my dear friend 🤗

Always pleasure Erika, I am happy to see you joining FAVM 🍓😊🥦

You know I'm s regular, just had a little break during winter 😃🍉🍓🍒

Yes I know Sweetie and I look forward to see your beautiful garden 🍓😍🥦

What kind of mushrooms did you use? I've cooked chantrelles with polenta and they go pretty well together.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm using champignon mushroom. I think polenta goes well with every kind of mushroom.

@erikah, this looks very good. I love your presentation of the dish, you make it look as good as I belive it will taste. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you very much @paleotwist, have a nice day.

I'm sure this must have been a delicious meal @erikah, lovely presentation!

Thank you very much for the kind words @lizelle 🙂

You got a 8.94% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @erikah! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 45 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

I really appreciate your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98