Vegan Scampi recipe

image

Hi, it's fruitsandveggiesmonday with @lenasveganliving and @plantstoplanks and this is my entry, my vegan version of Scampi.

First I make a marinade with sushi nori flakes and soy sause.

Ingredients
2 tablespoons nori flakes
2 tablespoons soy sause
750ml water
Teaspoon salt

image

I boil it for 10 minutes and add chickpeas and chopped up tofu and leave it to stand for a couple hours.

Ingredients for scampi mixture

250g cooked chickpea
250g tofu
1 onion
Half a cup of flour
Salt and pepper
Fresh parsley

Basically I chuck all those ingredients in the processor and dump it in bread crums.

First onions and parsley.

image

Then I remove the chickpea and tofu from the marinade.

image

Then the flour with salt and pepper and blend it up, dunk it into the bread crumbs and make a prawn shape, easy peasy.

image

Then bake till crispy brown and pour over some lemon.

image

Oh and you have to make chips, it has to be with chips to be awesome.

image

Thanks checking out my scampi recipe.

image

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Mmmh yummi and healthy!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yummy, Now I got hungry, Thank you :)

You are quite the master at vegan "seafood" dishes!! That looks very convincing, and I'm sure the mixture tastes delicious. Of course you got me with the chips, too. ;)

Thanks, my daughter used to love seafood, so I have been experimenting lol

Always amazing simply recipe but so delicious @gguy773 😉 i never think about baking the tofu before (mostly because I have no oven😂😂😂) but I can use the pan for it. Thanks for sharing..

Thanks @cicisaja, I think they will taste better fried, I just can't have too much oil, I will land up like a beached whale.

😂😂😂😂 why beached whale instead of Po🐼

Unbelievable what you come up with Greg and I bet it tastes absolutely dreamy. Well done Chef! 🥦😊🥑
1 Collage.jpg

Thanks Lena, just trying to make veganism interesting for my little girl, its not easy for a kid being vegan, and she has requested these vegan scampi for this weekend lol

I can totally imagine. Luckily she has such a great dad 😊

They look super delicious. Getting hungry now hehe

Thanks 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98