Fruits and Veggies Monday Fiddle Read Greens

IMG_9294.JPG
separador de steemit.png
IMG_9299.JPG

planta helecho.jpg

separador de steemit.png
These vegetables have a flavor between asparagus, green bean and artichokes and are a great source of vitamins A and C and Fiddleheads are also rich in vitamin K, important to note for people taking blood thinners.
I saw them in the supermarket and I started to investigate about them and how to cook them.
I did a few, first I put them in boiling water for a few minutes and then I passed them in ice water to stop their cooking.
Then I put them in a pan with a shallot and a clove of garlic with a little olive oil and sauté a little and the truth is that the taste is very good.
A new vegetable to the list and I'll see later with what else can be combined.
Have a beautiful night
separador de steemit.png

Thank you @lenasveganliving for this contest
Camara Canon PowerShot SX60 HS
@gladysstillwagon

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-12T01:58:57
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 864.30/200.00
Total Photos: 145
Total comments: 18
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I never see beafore... Good night dear Gladys

Me neither, but seeing the vegetable well I realized that it is a fern and the best surprise is that they eat and are very tasty and nutritious and leave you satisfied seems to have enough fiber.
Good Night my dear Denisse

I am quite curious about this vegetable, but I didn't try them yet, but now I will for sure. I am really glad you shared them with us Dear Gladys.

Just please in the future, post at least 3 photos. If you did not read the rules, please do so, Thank you 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Thank you Lena for the observation Yes I had the photo and I forgot and add it
Good evening and thanks again

imprresionado,nunca habia visto algo asi,gracias

asi me paso a mi cuando los vi en el supermercado son helechos antes de salir las hojas que están enroscadas el sabor es muy bueno me gusto mucho
Lo mejor es que podemos encontrar todo en la naturaleza para comer sin ningún problema.
Que tengas buenas noches Edgar

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

I have never ever heard about something like this! 😃 This plant looks so funny? I really would love to find it somewhere to try it one day!

It is a fern before leaving the leaves and the truth is the taste is very good I am seeing how to make more dishes with them.
Goodnight @pusteblume

Congratulations! Your post has been manually curated and has received an upvote from the @vegansofsteemit community.
Our goal is to support quality content from the vegan community on Steemit. If you like this initiative, please consider joining our voting trail on steemauto and join our Discord channel here

they look great, something new to try

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95