You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruits and Veggies Monday - A bowl of Gooseberry Papaya sunshine

Summer months end up being more or less any fruit into a fruit salad for lovely lunches @lizelle great presentation and photography of your fruit both grown and purchased to use for a healthy lifestyle.

When buying gooseberries next time try grow the pips, I have had success on the coast with one bush growing, lasted about five years bearing this delicious fruit.

@tipu curate .5

Sort:  

Thank you so much for that tip @joanstewart, I'm really keen to grow gooseberries, have never tried it here. I grew up in Port Elizabeth and there were plenty gooseberries growing there.
Many thanks for the tipu curate too:)

Per chance I threw some pips to the ground walking around the garden, next season I had a small bush it was fun eating freshly picked while it lasted, need to do that again in a more controlled manner and see if I am successful LOL....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99